Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Album to remember (Terrible Pun?), 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: Common Courtesy (Audio CD)
This album is a very solid album from ADTR, The first 3 songs are just incredible and are pure newer ADTR. But then there is a little bit of a lull of memorable songs after, until Violence hits. What is good about this album though is that some songs (Violence & Life Lessons learned the hard way) take you back to the old ADTR with their heavy growls and screaming and a less riff orientated layout to the song. Songs like I Surrender and I'm already gone are more acoustic-esque songs and don't really compliment the heavier songs. Don't get me wrong, none of these songs are bad but City of Ocala, Right Back At It & Sometimes You're The Hammer, Sometimes You're The Nail as well as the previously mentioned songs all sound like they are from 3 different albums. So this album is perfect for New listeners as it accustoms the listener to all of their music but to older listeners some might be disappointed with a broader style of music being displayed here. (Not me)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal Album, 10 Feb 2014
This review is from: Common Courtesy [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I really enjoy quite a bit of what ADTR has to offer and this was just another one of their many successes in the music industry. I already have a digital copy that I pre-ordered, but I'ma sucker for vinyl's because of how amazing they look, so I am very well considering purchasing one of these as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Courtesy (Audio CD)
I was concerned going into this album, as I felt the offering on the previous album was a level down from Homesick, so I slept on it for a while. Then I heard Right Back At It Again and was sold!
Its a great album, and tracks that you don't love straight away creep up on you later and like most GREAT albums, you can listen from start to finish without skipping a track.
It has less of the hardcore elements in general than any previous album, but overall I think this could be their best yet...definitely going to be a hard one to top!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They're back!!, 27 Jun 2014
This review is from: Common Courtesy (Audio CD)
Another incredible album. I was a bit disappointed with What Separates Me From You. I didn't find it as heavy as Homesick and For Those Who Have Heart. But they seem to have gone back to their roots with this one. Heavy guitars and drums make this an exciting record. I only bought it today, but I can guarantee I will be listening to it non-stop for the next few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Courtesy (Audio CD)
What can I say?
Long awaited album. Doesn't disappoint. A good mix of tracks
Can't wait for the next album :p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ADTR new record is brilliant, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Courtesy [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Firstly, as an A Day To Remember fan, this album exceeded all expectations, it's brilliant. The lyrics are incredible as always, and the music is just as good as always, if not better. As a vinyl, this record is great: 2 marble coloured records which look and sound great. For £20, this is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another awesome album by A Day To Remember, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Courtesy (Audio CD)
as above, the album grows on you and you can't fault it when they didn't have their previous label backing them on this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Awesomesauce, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Courtesy [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This is not only one of my favorite albums that I own musically, but the whole package is fantastic!!! Everything from the cut in cover that goes with the Disc one artwork to the amazing looking vinyl's themselves, this is a top to bottom masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YES!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Courtesy (Audio CD)
What an album! ADTR do it again and again. never fail to disappoint. good price too, a must buy for any ADTR fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daugther's fave band, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Common Courtesy (Audio CD)
This is one of my daughter's fave bands who she has seen in concert, and she certainly enjoys listening to this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Common Courtesy [Explicit]
Common Courtesy [Explicit] by A Day To Remember
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews