Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gets better and better
Review

When i first picked up Wounds of Honour in 2009 i had no idea i would be starting a journey of so much danger, excitement and action. Also when starting with a debut writer i had no idea i would be enjoying these books more and more every year, watching the skill of the writer grow and the depth of the plot increase with every tome.

Book 7 the...
Published 10 months ago by Parm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not an accurate picture of an auctorati gladiator
The swordsmanship of the main hero appear to be superhuman and unrealistic. This story did little to convince me otherwise. The series would benefit from a more realistic character that sometimes comes across individuals that may even best him in one-on-one combat. To date, I can't recall this from having ever occurred.

*SPOILER ALERT*

The story also...
Published 2 months ago by Sectator of Mr Biffo


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
this culminates the series and from start to finish it has been an excellent read, it captures the era very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The COH I TVNG are at it again., 28 Feb 2014
After six outings of Marcus Valerius Aquila it is hard to find more praise for a series that just get better with each new outing.In the Emperor`s Knives we have all the ingredients from the past six,great action,violence,intrige,humour,greart characters and a story that is fast paced and gripping,that had me page turning well into the early hours of the morning.For me Anthony Riches is now starting to find his stride,as Emperor`s Knives is the best so far of a really excellent series that is growing into a great one,now the hard bit ,the wait for the next adventure of The First Tungrian Cohort and Marcus Valerius Aquila.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
The best book in the series so far, though the action this time takes place in Rome itself, it is a fascinating read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The knives are not out, 26 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
This was a tedious read not as good as the previous books. It spent so much time in Rome I started to book a place at college to learn Latin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recent convert to this fantastic author have read all his books and pre-ordered the ..., 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Recent convert to this fantastic author have read all his books and pre-ordered the next in this brilliant series.Thank you Anthony Riches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the empire strikes back, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent novel in this series ,set against the political intrigue in Rome the book captures revenge coldly with ruthlessness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anthony Riches is one of my favorite authors because his stories really get you into the ..., 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anthony Riches is one of my favorite authors because his stories really get you into the heart of the plot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
very good. riches just gets better with each book.can,t wait for the next instalment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This ongoing series improves with every episode - may there be more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marcus moves closer to revenge, 16 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Follows on seamlessly from previous books, another great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII
£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews