Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!
Anthony Riches Empire series goes from strength to strength with every succeeding novel, for me The Emperor's Knives is the best yet, without giving away spoilers, the narrative is, as usual fast paced (so much so that I was up until 2 in the morning ) all ones senses are alerted, full of murky intrigue, the visceral gore of the gladiators and the arena, to the smells and...
Published 5 months ago by Trajan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best in series
This book is all about vengeance, not much happens and what does is a bit dull. However the constant threat of discovery followed by painful death that hangs over the main character needed clearing so the story could move on. I look forward to the next book and hope it's up the the usual high standard.
Published 3 months ago by Joe Samuels


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Feb 2014
By 
K. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Great book just like the rest of the series, I am trying to watch ufc fight night 36 and I've missed all the fights so far. These books just draw me in and I have to finish it or they are constantly calling to me (silly I know but I can't help it lol).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, good series, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy this author and this series. Very interesting history and the characters stay true to their personalities. Waiting for the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Historical Fiction, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. G. Johns "Master Mason 6407" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Awesome! Anthony Riches does it again, gives us a brilliant story & thrills, superb! Thank you sir, pure genius Anthony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply must be read!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Well you really need to read the whole series if you want 10 Star enjoyment
Anther tale in this gripping/exciting , series I have just read. Can't wait for another tale.
If you like Roman historical novels, it doesn't get much better than these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read., 22 Mar 2014
By 
mark conroy (dundee scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Good read. We'll written with attention to detail foremost in the authors mind. I expect the ending leaves room for another adventure for the Tungrians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great historical fiction, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and story as you would expect from Anthony Riches - Rome at its best and worst - well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is this the last book in the Series., 17 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Is this the last time we read about Marcus Voleruis Aquilla or will Velox come back to try and kill Marcos.
I found this book difficult to get into, not as good in my opinion as the other books in the series.
I therefore gave it 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
Once again another fantastic read by Mr Richies. I would love a signed copy. Can't wait for the next one. Please don't stop now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best one yet!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
This series is going from strength to strength. If you've not tried it do so or you will miss out on a great trip through history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII (Kindle Edition)
How long will we have to wait for the next gripping installment and what triumphs and tragedies await our young hero and his friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII
6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews