Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a message from everyones own God
Once again Lorna has opened her heart to us and presented us with a reminder of the wisdoms we daily brush aside e.g. forgiveness is healing for all parties involved, including ourselves!
Her straightforward presentation and recounting of her permanent link to a God she trusts and loves comes through in each of her books.
This time there is also a message of...
Published 4 months ago by Bookfriend

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars book
I like Lorna's books, but this one was a bit diluted compared to some. Good value and a nice fluffy read.
Published 2 months ago by di


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a message from everyones own God, 25 April 2014
This review is from: Love From Heaven (Kindle Edition)
Once again Lorna has opened her heart to us and presented us with a reminder of the wisdoms we daily brush aside e.g. forgiveness is healing for all parties involved, including ourselves!
Her straightforward presentation and recounting of her permanent link to a God she trusts and loves comes through in each of her books.
This time there is also a message of just how deeply we're each known and loved - and that's believers - or not!

My biggest complaint is the book is too short. Maybe next time we'll hear about Lorna's experiences abroad?
Let's hope so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love really does rule the world!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love From Heaven (Kindle Edition)
I read this book last week and really enjoyed it. As always, Lorna's integrity comes through in her writing. For me personally this was my favourite of all her books. There is definitely lots to think about from reading this, so I will certainly be re-reading this one. So much of it rang true for me. I like how she points out that kindness is actually love. The chapter on environmental issues makes me very glad I've got a few trees in my garden - I appreciate them all the more now! A beautiful and important book. Thank you, Lorna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love from Heaven by Lorna Byrne, 1 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love From Heaven (Kindle Edition)
Once again Lorna has written a beautiful awe inspiring book. I love this book from beginning to end, I enjoyed it so much I couldn't put it down though I saved it for bedtime so I slept feeling safe and loved. I really do recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing, 29 April 2014
This review is from: Love From Heaven (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book on impulse and then regretted it. I thought this book would be a waste of time and money and just pages of waffle.
When I did pick up this book to read it I was surprised at just how much spoke to my heart and how many healing tears it brought. After reading this book I do plan to put ideas generated by this book into daily use. If nothing else it has made me realise I want to be the person that I want other people to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book.!!!!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love From Heaven (Kindle Edition)
Definitely recommend. Very easy to read. Loved every bit. Would be good if these lovely words in the book is spread around the world. Will make people more loving and the world a better place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love From Heaven (Kindle Edition)
The whole world should read this book it's truly inspirational. I will be making it a priority to take responsibility and play my part (small as it may be) in this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love from Heaven, 30 May 2014
By 
Ana Dickinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love from Heaven (Hardcover)
This book has everything you could hope for. It will inspire you and encourage you to enjoy life. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love from Heaven is a chance to remember who you ..., 4 Aug 2014
By 
Kathryn (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Love from Heaven (Hardcover)
Love from Heaven is a chance to remember who you are and what is real. I have read all of Lorna's books and they changed my life and have changed the lives of others as I have given them to others. They give you hope when everything else has gone. You don't have to believe but it is worth suspending your disbelief for a moment and ask what the real message is. Where we are surrounded on a daily basis by bloodshed, anger and hate (often in the name of religion) it is special to have a book that talks about our true selves (abstracted of religion) which is love and its power to change the world for the better. We all have love and hardly ever choose to use it, this book helps you to learn how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity in the message of Love hits home, no matter your level of understanding., 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: Love from Heaven (Hardcover)
'Love from Heaven' is the next offering from Lorna Byrne, keeping in the spirit of a 'Message of Hope,' in regards to the every day wisdom and love of God and the angels have to share for us in the simple, straight forward language that has characterized her previous work. As someone who has had the blessing of recognizing communication from, 'Spirit,' and through my discussions with gifted individuals who have done also, I learned that I, as so many others, have too often failed to recognize the many forms of Love that are equally important in life as romantic Love and how often we lock our Love away for fear of rejection or vulnerability. This book only cements these discoveries and strengthens faith through her physical visualizations of the force of Love as a 'fine mist.'
The universal truths contained within are a life perspective changer if you are already NOT living out these truths and you are reading this book today. This was one of Lorna's hardest reads as it was not so much biographical like her first two works, but focused on encounters with the public, which in turn, induces us to turn the finger on ourselves more than ever, which is not always comfortable. Is that me? At the same time, the read is a relief, where ambiguity has plagued biblical texts, the message is benefited by the pithy uncomplicated language and page count. One could easily finish it in a day, but is one that you re-read time and time again,if only to check oneself as the bad habits of what it is to be human are eternally rearing their heads!

A message to the readers that were dissatisfied with unanswered questions. A sample was regarding the spirits of animals. If animals don't have souls, then what exactly is God "keeping," when God will 'save' a domesticated dog Rex for his owner in heaven if the owner genuinely loved it? There has been a handful of contradictory examples through several of her books previously also, but both statements are true.This is something for independent research with other books out there that tackle this subject in more depth. What I have found through cross examination of other texts is that animals have a consciousness or life force that can exist independently of the body, but it does not survive death as an individual personality, but gets 'recycled.' This rule is only broken through a certain minimum threshold of interaction and reciprocity of love from humans.
Lightly dusting on the nature of the Christ figure I can imagine had a few readers foaming for more! Again, there are a lot of other texts that delve into this in depth. Those who wish to understand on a more intellectual, metaphysical, theological and philosophical level, this book makes a nice addition for a comparative text study, but will NOT answer all those ultimate questions. This is a "life style" guide, an instruction to the simplest actions regarding love that make up our every day existence, and those are the most important! It's also "God" approved! Which is a great bonus. Now, regarding previous passages about human souls living forever anyway because of that speck of God's light and THAT claim in this book that Jesus died for all so we could live forever. You have to trust me, it is another "Rex" question for another day and I assure she not off her rocker completely. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Un-Put-Down-Able - Lorna Byrne is the purest breath of fresh air that this tired soul needed at this stage of her life., 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: Love from Heaven (Hardcover)
I bought 'Love from Heaven' and read it in one sitting, un-put-down-able to say the least and so much honest clarification and insight that helps to direct you back to simplicity and peace, rather than be distracted by the heavy and stressful goings-on of everyday life and how we, myself very much included, can become distracted and lost, fearful of expressing the love inside for fear of rejection, prejudice, humiliation, the list goes on...I love someone with every ounce of my being, and have only just recently revealed that love after carrying it inside for so long...it's a weight that I was finally able to put down...I have no expectations of what they might do as a result of my revelation, I daren't...but that's not the point...and Lorna's book helps you to understand that, it's just about honesty, plain and simple, not expectation, or short cuts to 'happiness' or get rich quick schemes, it's those kind of books that can lead to so much unhappiness and stress, and being human beings we automatically have a predetermined level of expectation, hope, desire, but sometimes expectations lead to disappointment, heartache...this book amongst everything helps you to learn in a very gentle and loving way, that it's not about the 'destination'...it's the journey...every single difficult, challenging and beautiful step, make it easier on yourselves by letting go of expectations, fears...and be honest with yourself and with others, let it go, trust, have faith and love every single minute you are alive, here on earth, because for many people, as some of you might know, tomorrow may not come. Loved this book Lorna, very well done, Aida xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love From Heaven
Love From Heaven by Lorna Byrne
4.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews