Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gory, bloody and insanely fun horror romp
***This review is for the film only***

First off, if you haven't seen Hatchet 1 and 2, then there's no point in watching this until you have done so. Part 3 begins exactly where the 2nd film left off.

The plot evolves around the ghost of deformed killer Victor Crowley (Kane Hodder or Jason Voorhees as he is more affectionately known) who is still on...
Published 5 months ago by D. Krol

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 star not for the film, but this pitifull excuse of a release for the UK market
Why ow why do we have to put up with this sorry excuse of a release from Metrodome distribution, where's the Blu Ray release, and where are extra's, not here, no here in the UK we get a bog standard film only dvd extra's free release, what a big FU to the UK market, cheers metrodome, thanks a lot, as you can guess my money will not be going on this awful release, I will...
Published 4 months ago by A. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gory, bloody and insanely fun horror romp, 27 Feb 2014
By 
D. Krol "deano76" (bradford) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
***This review is for the film only***

First off, if you haven't seen Hatchet 1 and 2, then there's no point in watching this until you have done so. Part 3 begins exactly where the 2nd film left off.

The plot evolves around the ghost of deformed killer Victor Crowley (Kane Hodder or Jason Voorhees as he is more affectionately known) who is still on a murdering rampage in his creepy swamp, where he kills and dismembers anyone unlucky enough to stumble onto his land, while he searches for his fathers remains. Marybeth (Danielle Harris of the Halloween franchise) who barely survived the carnage of the 2nd film, must return to the swamp with the police force to try and bring Crowley's rampage to an end once and for all.

If you have seen Hatchet 1 and 2 and enjoyed what you saw, then you will no doubt like this film as well. It ends the trilogy nicely and cranks up the blood, gore and carnage, to an extra level. I'd go as far as to say the gore is as heavy laden as the new Evil Dead remake but this is done with a dose of humour which only adds to the movies fun factor..

The acting for the most part is decent enough for a crazed slasher flick and if you don't know of Victor Crowley, he's basically a mash up of Jason Voorhees from the Friday the 13th movies and Michael Myers from Halloween. There are various appearances to enjoy from horror movie regulars (Zach Galligan - Gremlins 1 & 2, Waxwork 1 & 2) Sid Haig (House of 1000 corpses, The devils rejects) and Sean Whalen - The people under the stairs) among others.

The direction of the film is well handled and it never takes itself seriously and some of the gore effects are so over the top they're almost comical yet still realistic to watch.

The film isn't scary but then it's not meant to be, it's just a wild, outlandish, slasher flick, with bags of style and buckets of blood. It delivers exactly what it promises to deliver and should provide slasher/gore hounds like myself, a decent nights entertainment.

I personally thought this was the best film in the trilogy and highly recommend it to anyone who has a remote interest in the horror genre.

8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 star not for the film, but this pitifull excuse of a release for the UK market, 4 April 2014
By 
A. Martin "kaggs69" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Why ow why do we have to put up with this sorry excuse of a release from Metrodome distribution, where's the Blu Ray release, and where are extra's, not here, no here in the UK we get a bog standard film only dvd extra's free release, what a big FU to the UK market, cheers metrodome, thanks a lot, as you can guess my money will not be going on this awful release, I will be importing the Blu from either America or Australia, I would recommend you all do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weakest in the series., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Apart from a couple of great kills this is nowhere near as good as the first two movies. It has an high bodycount but a lot of the kills are in one scene where Victor wades into a S.W.A.T. team taking them all out almost like an horror version of Steven Segal with an Hatchet. Way too much comedy in it too. I did enjoy it I have to say,but the first two are much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS HIS SWAMP, 13 April 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This story picks up with Marybeth (Danielle Harris) "killing" Victor Crowley (Kane Hodder) again. It was nice of the producers to use the same person to play Marybeth this time. She is in jail while local police check Honey Island Swamp only to find a bloody mess. Like Jason, Victor never dies so you can figure out the rest.

Sid Haig has a bit part in this film having comedic "Paula Deen moments." I did not enjoy this as much as the one with Tony Todd. This film had its comic and dark comedy moments, but was pretty much an over the top slasher with blood spraying unrealistically all over the screen as if it was coming out of a pressure washer. The characters were decent in this one, but the film lacked a certain eye candy. Plenty of blood and gore, easy on plot.

Parental Guide: F-bomb. No sex or nudity. Danielle Harris being hosed in shower with discreet arm and leg placement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars horrendous. do not watch it., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatchet 3 (Amazon Instant Video)
horrible film. bad effects. not worth my money. acting very bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hatchet 3, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
A pretty good film, but not as good as 1 and 2 and there was no topless girls. Nice deaths tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hatchet 3 [DVD], 5 May 2014
By 
Paul Hammond "Paul" (Wolverhampton,West Midlands,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you liked & watched the first two films then i recommend this one aswell,Really good horror & blood aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned hack ' n ' slash, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The film itself wasn't as good as Hatchet 2 , but if you are the kind of person that enjoys this genre it may appeal .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gory and funny, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the way the slasher horror should be,blood,guts and Gore,also humour .reminds me of the later Friday the 13 th,s good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars UK DVD, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hatchet 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The UK dvd is the uncut unrated version but has no extras, The movie is ok the first one is much better tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hatchet 3 [DVD]
Hatchet 3 [DVD] by BJ McDonnell (DVD - 2014)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews