Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little gem, 22 Dec. 2013
[...] I have to say that nothing on this album will surprise anyone. It is Thomas Newman through and through. Technically it is as well written as anything he's ever done and the recording is crystal clear, letting you hear and enjoy every tiny little sound. It is a wonderful amalgamation of Newman's gentle orchestral writing and his quirky orchestrations. I found it reminded me of... well, many Newman scores, but "The Green Mile" and "Lemony Snicket" in particular. Those wanting it to reach the soaring heights of "The Shawshank Redemption" or "Meet Joe Black" may have to wait a little longer though. The short cues and various interruptions are a little bit of a shame. Having said that... "Saving Mr Banks" is a totally loveable score, without ever getting overly sentimental. It makes your heart smile. [...]

Read the full review at [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wiuld have got 5 but...., 13 April 2014
By 
wheres feed the birds? original yes but film? One of my favourite parts and it isn't here. Gutted. Might not buy due to this but don't let this stop you, listen and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saving Mr. Banks (Audio CD)
I love this soundtrack, pure magic!

Highly recommend both the soundtrack and film, it's for anyone and everyone!

Disney have done it right again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the music, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saving Mr. Banks (Audio CD)
I loved the film and to have the music to play in the background is great, if u love the film you'll love this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for lovers of the film, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saving Mr. Banks (Audio CD)
When I went to see the film I was enchanted with the music and couldn't wait until the CD came out. The CD is great and is already loaded onto my IPOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Miss Stanton "coconuthair" (liverpool,united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saving Mr. Banks (Audio CD)
I love this movie and the soundtrack is fantastic and brilliant! Let's go fly a kite will be on repeat! In fact the whole album will become a favourite, if you loved the movie then you will love this soundtrack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAVING MR BANKS V MARY POPPINS!, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
Tom Maher "Tom MAHER" (SOUTHERN IRELAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saving Mr. Banks (Audio CD)
TO REALLY UNDERSTAND SAVING MR BANKS. YOU MUST BE A MARY POPPINS Fan, this soundtrack is meaningless otherwise, BUT!!!!!!!!!!!! AN INCREDIBLE SOUNDTRACK, JUST LIKE THE FILM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saving Mr Banks (Audio CD)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saving Mr. Banks
Saving Mr. Banks by Robert B. Sherman (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews