Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feels great
I'm normally pessimistic about buying screen protectors because they tend to feel rubbish. However these are amazing. They feel better then the actual screen. So 10/10 would buy again :)
Published 10 months ago by MrSonicBoom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pricey for an average product
I used all three screen protectors to try and get a good fit and even the last one has a bubble in it.

My problems arise from the mask tabs obscuring parts of the phone when first applying the protector. This makes it very tricky to see if you have lined it up properly on both sides.

Once you finally have applied it, taking off the second mask...
Published 8 months ago by T. Savage


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feels great, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I'm normally pessimistic about buying screen protectors because they tend to feel rubbish. However these are amazing. They feel better then the actual screen. So 10/10 would buy again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great screen protector from Anker!, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Michael Nguyen "- Mike" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A quick TL;DR for those who just want the basics:
- Product: 5/5
- Packaging: 5/5
- Ease of Use: 5/5

Now, onto the more detailed analysis:
The product comes in a nice slim packet which is made out of fairly strong and resistant cardboard.
There is a sticker holding the flap closed which once removed opens the top of the package, the contents of the packet are;
* One Cleaning Cloth - this surprised me actually, the quality was very high and you could tell it was well made unlike some of the other ones - what's more is that it is of a reasonable side for the intended purpose unlike those tiny 2x2 ones, this is a good 5x5 inches.
* 3 of those great screen protectors - they are in a cardboard holder but each individual protector has its own pouch.
* Dust Removal Sticker - a nice little touch that will help you remove any remaining dust after wiping your screen clean with the cloth, I would recommend that you do not remove the phone's original shipping screen protector until you receive this and are ready to do it though.
* Application card - no need for a credit card when you have this strip of plastic that will suit the purpose nicely.
* Installation manual - if you have never installed a screen protector before I would recommend you read this as it does explain how you should do it. It does include various languages.

The screen protectors themselves are great, I am now using them on both my Google Nexus 5 and also my Samsung Galaxy S4. What seems to be the case is that Anker have done their research and have made the dimensions and cutouts of the protector just the right size for ease of installation and practicality. Therefore they are easily installed after taking them out of their pouch and removing the initial side, placing it on your device and then removing the other side for the finishing touch. If you have already taken off your factory screen protector in eagerness to use the device do not worry, Anker has very kindly included a great quality microfiber cloth that will remove most if not all the grime from using the device and any remaining dust can be removed with the dust removal sticker that has just the right concentration of glue to not make it extremely sticky.

When buying a screen protector I look for a high quality finish that will not affect the use of the touch screen or the feel, even though this is not a glass protector you can be sure that daily use won't be affected. The surface feels very close to the real deal.

One of the main things you should know is that Anker is proud of their products and offers a lifetime warranty for their Screen Protectors, this includes if you fail to install it properly and mess up the process thrice - you can order a replacement! If the protector becomes scratched then you can also get it replaced, I have been using the screen protector on my Galaxy S4 for months now and it is still fine without any marks, so far - my Google Nexus 5's screen protector has been holding up well too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product if applied correctly, 20 July 2014
By 
Mr J Dixon (Warwick, Warwickshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I always struggle applying screen protectors and usually end up ripping them off and swearing to never buy another - I can't stand seeing lots of bubbles under the screen. Before applying these protectors I checked for advice on the internet. I applied the protectors in our kitchen, on a clean well lit work surface. Before starting I boiled the kettle a few times close to the work area (the water particles in the steam stick to the dust particles which are then drawn out of the air - that's my theory anyway). Before removing the protective covers I aligned the protector to the phone to make sure I had it the right way around and to see how close to the edge the screen protectors fit - so that I had a good starting position when applying the protector. Having done all of this and cleaned a few dust particles away with the sticky pad supplied, I applied the protector without any issues and I'm glad to say, free of bubbles. Sounds like a lot of hassle but in reality took less than 10 mins and the result was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good product...hard to install, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I chose to give 4 star to this product because it does its job. When it is on, if you have installed it properly you don't even see it, so i like it very much. The only problem is that it is very difficult to install. I wasted the first protector, and the second that it is still on after a couple of weeks has two bubbles on the bottom of the screen that i couldn't remove. the package contains 3 protectors. I was never good at this so i have to say it may not be all fault of the product, i would suggest on the other hand to improve the product changing the side for the installation, starting from the top. That would make the process easier. The screen still has fingerprints, but less than others protectors. So far this is the best i ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pricey for an average product, 7 April 2014
By 
T. Savage "Tim" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I used all three screen protectors to try and get a good fit and even the last one has a bubble in it.

My problems arise from the mask tabs obscuring parts of the phone when first applying the protector. This makes it very tricky to see if you have lined it up properly on both sides.

Once you finally have applied it, taking off the second mask resulted in pulling off the actual protector again. This happened to me all three times and only serves to frustrate and let more dust in.

Definitely not worth the money for the trouble it causes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silky smooth and crystal clear, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a high quality screen protector.

- silky smooth operation, as good as the nexus 5 screen. My main concern was that I would lose the great tactile feedback from the nexus 5 screen. It feels different, but not worse.
- very clear and highly transparent, no loss of screen fidelity. Maybe a slight loss of brightness but it is barely noticeable.
- it is very reflective, but no more than the nexus 5 screen.
- fits perfectly and it's not harder to install than other screen protectors.
- comes with 3 covers, a micro fibre cloth, a reusable dust remover sticker and an instruction booklet.

I highly recommend it and will must try the matte version at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best looking and feeling protector, with a few flaws. - EDIT, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These are the best feeling and looking protectors i've used (took my shattered glass one off for this).

The issues I have with the product are ... 1 of the protectors had a small defect on the top left which looked like a large bit of dust, but on further inspection it was a small defect in the manufacturing process (the 2 protective sheets werent damaged).

The final one involves applying the protector, the 2 tabs should be at the top as the 3 holes allow you to position the protector correctly, it's much much harder to line it up from the bottom.

Now I have got one on okay, it's perfect.

EDIT- ANKER got in touch regarding the quality issues I had and sent out another set next day delivery. Perfcto, much better than the first! Must have been a one off! Can't fault them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and looks good, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Purchased Saturday afternoon and received and applied the protector by 12.30 on Sunday.

You receive 3 protectors, one bubble card and one dust sticker; which is a nice touch! The application process was easy enough and the bubbles were easy enough to remove compare with a few other bits, cheaper, brands I've used. I always believe it is important you take your time and think about what you are doing, otherwise you will get bubbles and itll look awful. Looking at my phone now and there are no obvious signs of having a screen protector.

I will recommend anker to family and friends easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, great value..., 7 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Really good item. Have it on my phone for weeks now and still well attached and shows no wear and I am a medium user of my phone. Unrelated, I got this tip from a user on Amazon and I do think it's worth sharing, apologies I can't remember the user name. When attaching screen protectors, do it in your bathroom. Turn the shower on for a couple of minutes and it sucks the dust out of the air, now don't have the room misty but it definitely works...who ever you are...thanks, works a charm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Screen Protectors, 9 Sep 2014
By 
Jamie D. (Bridgend, South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for Google Nexus 5 [3 Pack] Xtreme Scratch Defender Crystal-Clear High-Response Premium with Lifetime Warranty (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love Anker Screen Protectors, they're awesome! Easy to apply and included with a kit of all the tools to do the job:
- Cleaning Cloth
- Bubble Card
- Dust Removal Sticker

These should have you sorted and have a bubble and dust free fitting. After some practice I had the protector on the phone with no dust of bubbles under the surface!

They also do a good job of reducing grease and fingerprints on the surface - although they do scratch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews