Customer Reviews


242 Reviews
5 star:
 (190)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MMLP2 Review from long time Eminem Fan
Firstly, ignore the one star reviews; they're more than likely written by people who became Eminem 'fans' after hearing his 'Recovery'. I personally hated 'Recovery', what good is a recovery if he fumbles it? (Eminem's words, not mine!)Kids these days don't know what rap is. They think because they grew up listen to pop 'rap' that that's what it is. Eminem unfortunately...
Published 12 months ago by Mike

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Marshall mathers LP 2!!
Awesome album really glad I have added it to the rest of my eminens albums, looking forward to his next album if there is one. :-)
Published 6 months ago by Roger Mckendry


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eminem!!! Still tearing the world a new a**hole., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome album and even better with the bonus disc to enjoy more from the talented MC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it !!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very very good album, one of his best ! get it now, you won't be sorry ,, nuff said, I thnk ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt delivery. Excellent condition. Great price! Just replacing a scratched cd for one song! Lol! Happens regularly when left in the car :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Mics in the Source??.............., 20 Jun 2014
By 
D. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Where do I start???
Been an Em fan since day one, something about the way he lays the lyrics down in his raps always appealed to me.
Never heard any rapper (black or white) be able to put together words the way Eminem does (Biggie Smalls the only one who goes close), but the MM LP1 is one of best rap records of all time, a mammoth album that everybody's cd collection should own.
On to MM LP2, not gonna bang on about every dam song, but seriously this IS Eminem's greatest achievement, almost every song has no feature act/duet/fellow rapper! Its just Slim Shady letting lose, doing what he does best.....LYRICS!!
A lot of so called "top rappers" these days are laying down 2 min lyrics over a 5 min track, the rest is filled in by some top 20 singer!
Not on this CD!!! Eminem is all over every track!
He puts to dead a lot of demons in this album too, was truly surprised by a lot of what is said in this album.
That's why I love Slim Shady, every album is a window into his life - no stone unturned everytime.

Don't buy this album because of this review - buy it to hear the song Rap God!

Enjoy Marshal Mathers2 - 5 Stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good follow-up, 18 Jun 2014
this is a very good sequel to the first marshall mathers LP. eminem as mellowed quite a lot in the meantime, so the overall feel of the album is completely different from the first one, as one would expect after such a lot of years. there are a few references to the MM LP 1, but not so much that it is bothersome. overall a good album, though not my favourite eminem album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant one of the best cd I have ever brought lovely songs looking forward to buying the next cd when it is out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rap God has landed, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eminem is just the best and most brilliant rapper I have ever listened to. He knocks the socks off of his nearest rivals. All the tracks are marvellous, the beats and samples are superb and his lyrics, as always, are superb. A must have for those who like Eminem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are an Eminem fan you will love it. If you aren't....you won't. Ignore the bad language he is a modern day poet. I am in my 50's and have most of his albums. If you know his life story it help to understand where he is coming from in his music....as a councillor.....I get him! Buy it without hesitation if you like his work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Marshall mathers LP 2!!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome album really glad I have added it to the rest of my eminens albums, looking forward to his next album if there is one. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews