Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stand, fit for purpose
The item arrived in an Amazon box alongside another purchase which was well packaged.
The stand is easy to put together and snap apart.
It does the job of preventing the console from falling on its side. Before using the stand my console fell over and restarted numerous times. This was probably not helped with the short controller lead supplied by Sony.
Published 8 months ago by Mr. Dreynolds

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PS4 overheats BADLY when stood upright.
Let me start by saying that the vertical stand itself isn't bad at all. It is the simplest thing in the world to assemble, and it is also very cheap for a unofficial PS4 stand. I just don't think anybody should waste their money on purchasing it, or any kind of Playstation 4 stand. This is because the fan inside the console goes absolutely crazy and overheats very quickly...
Published 8 months ago by Paul Molloy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stand, fit for purpose, 8 April 2014
By 
Mr. Dreynolds (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
The item arrived in an Amazon box alongside another purchase which was well packaged.
The stand is easy to put together and snap apart.
It does the job of preventing the console from falling on its side. Before using the stand my console fell over and restarted numerous times. This was probably not helped with the short controller lead supplied by Sony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the official one but cheaper, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
this stand basically is the same as the official one and it costs less, that alone is a good reason to buy it but even though it costs less its still stable, the colour scheme of it goes will with it also ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
Bought this for my boyfriend as I couldnt find the official sony stand anywhere, he said this was good to use! This was great as a stocking filler! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job well, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
Did what it says on the box, fitting was really easy and gives the console a much steadier feel.
No problems with console or stand since putting it on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
Looks smart! And very sturdy, makes the playstation look so much better. Clips together nicely and makes it nice and secure in the stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Kemal Kurklu (Tallinn Estonia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
Fits the PS4 like a glove.A lot cheaper than the official Sony product.Took me 15 mins to set it up.

Nice item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS4 stand, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
This stand looks the part and does the job. Fits like a glove good valve for money was very pleased with the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ORB PS4 CONSOLE STAND, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
At two-thirds the price of the official product and being of equal quality , it's a no-brainer, buy ORB products first every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PS4 overheats BADLY when stood upright., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) (Accessory)
Let me start by saying that the vertical stand itself isn't bad at all. It is the simplest thing in the world to assemble, and it is also very cheap for a unofficial PS4 stand. I just don't think anybody should waste their money on purchasing it, or any kind of Playstation 4 stand. This is because the fan inside the console goes absolutely crazy and overheats very quickly while the console is stood up. I'm not sure if Sony actually anticipated this when they released the console. But it is exactly what has happened to mine.

This ORB console stand comes packaged unassembled, which is fair enough, considering how wide it becomes and also how brittle it may be when in transit. The stand comes packaged in two halls, and is the easiest thing in the world to put together. A couple of clicks, and it's ready. Sliding the stand onto the PS4 was a bit of a fuss, but I got it on in the end.

Now the worst thing. As soon as you start playing ANY video game, and have played for a couple of minutes or so (I began by playing Infamous: Second Son) the fan in the PS4 becomes increasingly louder, until it starts whirring at its loudest, so much so that I was quite worried that it may even break down. This problem never occurred when the Playstation was flat on the table. Initially, I had thought I had attached the stand wrong, but after trying a couple of times before putting it on right, the problem stood. I have also attempted to have the PS4 stood up without the stand, which of course is not very stable. But after trying to play a less graphically demanding game (Resogun) the fans overheated ...again.

Once again, the stand itself is good, and looks great when attached to the PS4, really it does. But I would recommend not buying one, or any other vertical stand for that matter, because of the excessive overheating. Keep you PS4 flat. Don't stand it up at all. You may end up regretting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4)
ORB Vertical Console Stand (PS4) by ORB (PlayStation 4)
£10.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews