Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit
Does the job just as well (If not better) than the official Sony version. There is a slight gap between the bottom of the camera and the base of the unit which allows for tilting to get your angles right. Save yourself a few quid and buy this one.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. John A. D. Macrae

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I could not fix it to my TV
I could not work out how to fix it on top of my TV. It's a silly design think on it
Published 2 months ago by m fairbairn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit, 7 Dec 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
Does the job just as well (If not better) than the official Sony version. There is a slight gap between the bottom of the camera and the base of the unit which allows for tilting to get your angles right. Save yourself a few quid and buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid and performs well, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
This is a solidly built and reliable piece of kit. Very versatile - It can be both wall mounted, or has a clip in/out bracket for the top of the TV. the Mount itself holds the camera in a reassuringly rigid fashion (unlike others which are just a stand for the camera to sit on). The flexible bracket itself clips in for TV mounting, and is comprised of two hinges with tightenable bolts, allowing the mount to match the form of the tv (i can not imagine any tv this wouldnt fit, regardless of the stated limitations)

Very well built and dependable. Defintely recommended if like me you prefer the camera above the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
works on square front tvs , my tv has a round front had to stick some velcro on it to stay in place but good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I could not fix it to my TV, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
I could not work out how to fix it on top of my TV. It's a silly design think on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like some of the images in the gallery, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
Pay careful attention to the difference in the images on the box and the image in the gallery showing several views of the mount.

In reality the mount looks like the images on the box and not the ones showing the mount in several views. This is an important distinction as the reality is much bulkier and has large, ugly pieces of rubber on the mount that aren't shown in either set of images.

Overall, it's bulky, much bigger than it needs to be and very low grade, hard plastic.

One good feature is the tightening screws on the clip that sits on the back of the TV.

I can't understand why ORB didn't use the mounting hole on the bottom of the camera but chose instead to have you push your camera into a minimally padded hole in their mount.

Sure, you save yourself a couple of quid and that may be worth compromising on quality. Personally, I'll be getting the Sony version instead and selling my ORB mount on ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 20 Feb 2014
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
Does wat it says on the box comes with every thing you need to fix it to a wall. Happy with this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite a solid product, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
Very easy to fix, and with the small gap below the camera, it allows tilting without adjusting the clip itself. It looks very sleek when it was all set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sub standard, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
This is basically a bit of plastic. It came broke in the package.

Amazon were excellent in giving a refund but this product isn't really that good. I'm holding off for something a bit more robust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
The standard PS4 camera does not fit TV's too well. This little device fixes all that... can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS 4 camera clip, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4) (Accessory)
This is a very good design easy to set up look stylish very happy with it excellent recommend to anyone to get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ORB Camera TV Clip/Wall Mount (PS4)
9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews