Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks
My Daughter was dressing up as Cindy Lou Whoo from the Grinch and needed a petticoat. This one fit her perfectly and was beautifully made.
It arrived within 2 days and was in perfect condition.
Thanks for a great service.
Published 13 months ago by Mhairi Corbett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lots of volume!
The petticoat gives a lot of volume. Perfect for fancy dress or a full 50s look but I wanted something a little more subtle than that and opted to return it.
Published 6 months ago by Mrs H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flora 50s Rock n Roll Hoopless Short Skirt/Fancy Tutu Petticoat,18" Length (Apparel)
My Daughter was dressing up as Cindy Lou Whoo from the Grinch and needed a petticoat. This one fit her perfectly and was beautifully made.
It arrived within 2 days and was in perfect condition.
Thanks for a great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, but slightly too big, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It fits quite loosely even though I spent time trying to choose whether it would be the right size. It is a really effective tutu petticoat, and didn't require any pressing (even though it says "this item may need to be pressed" when taken out of the packaging).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my needs, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Ms. S. Spencer (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wear a size 12-14 and this fit perfectly, not too tight or loose. I wore this under a longer dress (that comes to just under my knees) to a 50s event, and will definitely make use of it again. Great value for money, I'm very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality for £15!, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flora 50s Rock n Roll Hoopless Short Skirt/Fancy Tutu Petticoat,18" Length (Apparel)
As with all online purchases I was worried that the picture wouldn't translate to real life however I was extremely happy! The skirt came vacuum packed so it wasn't too bulky to post and when opened it was lovely and full, perfect for under my dress! Just needed a wee iron and I was ready to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely petticoat, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flora 50s Rock n Roll Hoopless Short Skirt/Fancy Tutu Petticoat,18" Length (Apparel)
Going to a 50s themed party and this is perfect for under my dress. Needed this specific length as my dress is knee length and I am only 5'4". It is a little large around my waist (I'm a size 6) but only slightly. It poofs out my dress beautifully. Overall, I'd recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good skirt, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a solid size 12 and I had to wiggle my backside into it, but it's a neat wee number.

unimpressed with the amazong box size though. the skirt came vaccum packed, and I got a box that was GINORMOUS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lined so not at all uncomfortable& added volume very nicely to my dress, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely, arrived on time, fit well, lined so not at all uncomfortable& added volume very nicely to my dress. It does arrive vac packed so you will need to press it or hang it up for a few days before use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This underskirt was great! I wore it underneath a dress to make it appear more doll-like for Halloween. The wire-less mesh is good too as it is comfortable to sit down in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50s petticoat, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flora 50s Rock n Roll Hoopless Short Skirt/Fancy Tutu Petticoat,18" Length (Apparel)
Fast delivery! item description accurate for sizing (6-12, more like 10-12 but is elasticated), soft to wear. Doesn't bulk out 50s skirts as much as net would though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lots of volume!, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The petticoat gives a lot of volume. Perfect for fancy dress or a full 50s look but I wanted something a little more subtle than that and opted to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews