Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album but lacking the Killer Song, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHINE GOLD (Audio CD)
The Choir of Young Believer's second aibum (Rhine Gold) is in many way the exact opposite of their first (this is for the white in your eyes) which contained a series of pretty ordinary songs with the exception of the brilliant Hollow Talk. In contrast, Rhine Gold offers a series of much more interesting, atmospheric and emotive songs but doesn't contain that very special track (or tracks) than would have transported it from the very good to the truly exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Aural Delight, 10 July 2012
By 
Mr. Clive L. Knight (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHINE GOLD (Audio CD)
This album is just sublime. I cannot stop playing it and have to confess to boring those I know with why they should buy it.

It is a veritable compendium of sounds and musical textures that shift in influence and pace.

Despite that some tracks don't quite hit the spot for me, Paint New Horrors in particular, I can forgive that because Nye Nummer Et, The Third Time and The Wind Is Blowing Needles more than make up for any weakness I may perceive.

If you are of the kind that can sit back and allow yourself to be musically enveloped then take the time to buy this, play it and be happily smothered in beautiful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHINE GOLD (Audio CD)
From the group who did the theme music for the Swedish TV programme 'The Bridge' the same haunting style as their last effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Choir of Young Believers., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHINE GOLD (Audio CD)
Loved every track, uperb CD - better than This is for the white in your eyes which was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring the choir to England!, 4 Aug 2012
This review is from: RHINE GOLD (Audio CD)
Just had the privilege of seeing this band live in a little town in mid-Denmark I just happened to be passing through. I'd heard their song on The Bridge and was intrigued. It was one of the best 'small' gigs I've seen in over 40 years of gig-going... quite fantastic performance, and incidentally the best 'small hall' sound I've ever heard. They are a big band, 7 of them the other night, and they build a big sound, both aurally and emotionally. I don't think they've played in England - the music scene in Denmark seems to be really healthy, with big local audiences, but they never 'break England', partly and hugely ironically because they feel obliged to write and sing in English (Danish being largely incomprehensible to the rest of the world!), so they can sound just like any run-of-the-mill Brit indie-pop band (like the Choir's support band).

Anyway, I reckon the Choir would do really well in the UK - the lead singer's voice alone is worth the (modest) entrance fee. Buy this fabulous CD (which they performed live pretty much in its entirety) and spread the word!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best yet, 6 Aug 2013
This review is from: RHINE GOLD [VINYL] (Vinyl)
The more you play it the more you'll realize that this is one of the new bands of the 2000's that are gonna be around for a very very long time...

An awesome piece of work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy listening music, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHINE GOLD (Audio CD)
Loved the other album. This is for the white in your eyes. So I know I will love this Listen to is a. Purple of times and it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 10 Aug 2012
This review is from: RHINE GOLD (Audio CD)
This is the second album i,ve had from CHOIR OF YOUNG BELIEVERS.
I know we all have different tastes in music but i love listening to them.
Hope one day to see them live, can,t wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rhine Gold
Rhine Gold by Choir Of Young Believers
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews