Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2013
The product was excellent. It fitted perfectly and I feel the hudl is safe
enclosed on the case..the pen is lovely and quite precise. ...the product
arrived quickly and qould definitely use the seller again..

Kind regards tim.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Generally well made, fits around all the Hudl switches and ports and offers reasonable protection BUT the concealed magnetic catches that help to keep it closed will mess with the Hudl's compass and prevent it giving proper readings in apps like Maveric, Stellarium, Smart Compass etc. If this is important for you then avoid.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
It allows access to all the buttons and connectors, even the reset hole on the back of the unit. The strap is handy for holding the tablet on the move.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Very nice. Note that the illustration shows a hudl 1 case... and both are on offer, so make sure you are ordering the correct one. The hudl 2 case fits it perfectly with no overlap to necessary parts of the screen. It looks more streamlined than the hudl 1 case shown. The pen needs a slightly firmer tap than you would use with your finger... so think i prefer without, at least for typing, although it is handy for use when you want to do something fiddly. The 'magnetic closure' seems pretty useless i must say but personally that's not an issue for me. Seems good quality material without any chemical smell, could easily be mistaken for real leather. Shame not to be able to feel the lovely 'velvety' plastic of which the hudl is made... (i was constantly stroking it) but it feels much safer and better protected in this case, and very handy to be able to prop it up and use 'hands free'. A good buy. :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Fits the hudl well. Holds the tablet firmly with no moving around. Nice feel to the fabric of the case. Excellent delivery time.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Very pleased with this, it was perfect for my hudl, good fit, good quality and a very good price
would recommend. The delivery was excellent.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
I ordered this for my daughter who has a Hudl tablet of her own. She had originally had a different case that came with a keyboard built in, but as Hudl users will know, the micro USB attachment port has been placed in the most ridiculous area on the machine, at the very top in the middle and it ended up getting damaged when the child closed the case with the cable still attached. That's why we decided to go for a simple and hard wearing case and I'm not disappointed.

The item came in a neat package, included the case, two screen protectors that included dust wipes and screen cleaners, we also found a complimentary stylus pen that slots into the pen carrier on the side of the case, so that was nice. The case itself is sturdy and the Hudl fits snugly inside, slotted in from the top and secured by a Velcro strap that slides behind the tablet, so it's very unlikely to fall out. The case also has a carry handle and a slot in the back to allow you to create a stand, pretty much exactly as it shows in the images. The lid flips over and secures with a hidden magnetic strip.

This case is hard wearing and strong enough to hold up to a 3 year old who has a habit of breaking delicate electricals so it definitely passes the durability test! We had the pink one and it's not a glaringly bright pink, it's quite pleasant. All the port holes are in the right place, and the case is articulated where it needs to be bent in order to create the stand, so you won't get any undesirable wear at any joints.

Overall we're really happy with this case, I can't think of any way this could be improved at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Firstly let me say that this review would apply equally to all available colours of this HUDL case. Just so happens I bought red as a change from having all black techie things and I'm not keen on things like zebra stripe or polka dot.

This is a truly superb product that does exactly what it says on the tin. It is extremely well made, fits the HUDL snugly and securely and has all the right holes in all the right places for absolutely every thing; ports, speakers, camera, controls, etc. You can get at them all, even with the case closed. So it can be charged with the case on. If you buy yourself a right angled micro-USB to USB cable, and you'll probably want a longer cable than the one supplied anyway, you can even stand it up and have it on charge whist reading, etc. A great boon when you spend hours reading Kindle type books and so on.

The free screen savers are also of the highest quality and are an exact fit, even down to the hole for the rear facing camera.

I can't really comment on the stylus - I haven't used it as I already had one, but it certainly looks the part.

The whole thing comes packaged in a sturdy, clear re-sealable wallet, far too good to chuck away and ideal for storing unused screen savers, cable accessories, etc.

My only slight problem is what practical use is the integrated carry handle? It is on the INSIDE so not accessible when the case is closed. You're normally going to want to carry the tablet about with the case closed, so the handle is a bit of a Red Herring. It would have been far better to put the handle on the outside and an inside pocket for SD Cards would have been a nice touch.

Apart from that it is just about perfect. When you consider that you will be paying £30.00 or more for a case, a pack of two screen savers and a stylus at the super market's prices for their HUDL accessories and here you are getting the lot for about 15 quid, it is a truly good value buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
So far so good. It arrived on time, it is a pretty good fit for the Hudl2, all the cut-outs are in the right places - and the stylus works.
The exterior is a decent black, leather-effect finish. It's far too early to say how good the stitching is, but it looks quite well finished. The speakers still work well with the cover on, and I have not noticed any overheating issue so far. The interior is a soft, fluffy finish in beige. It doesn't seem like it would mark or damage the Hudl2, but again, too early to say for sure. So why only 4 stars? Well, the magnetic catch on the cover is quite weak. It will hold the flap closed against gravity, but it feels like it would need very little contact to make it come open. The fit of the cover on the Hudl2 is not perfect and there is a little bit of movement. It doesn't seem like it would be enough to be an issue, but from time to time it might be necessary to adjust it slightly. Lastly, the latching of the cover into 'prop' position does not feel particularly secure, although it does work.

In summary, this seems like decent value for the £10 I paid. It does not feel like a premium product, but then it's less than half the price of the Tesco equivalent. If you only want to spend a tenner, I would recommend this.

Update: With the benefit of a couple of month's use I would say I was a bit harsh on this product. It performs very well and the fit on the Hudl has never been an issue. Strongly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This tablet case is incredibly good value. The quality is superb, and it's perfectly designed to fit the hudl with all the holes lined up correctly including the charging port. I like the inside handstrap, this is perfect for use while reclining on the sofa! Just fold the cover back and the handle is on the back, a neat idea. Does everything I need it to do and looks good. Even the stylus pen looks classy, and with the screen protectors a real bonus. Ordered from OGADGETHUB and received in less than 48 hours, great service.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)