Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice compact keyboard
I've used a number of Perixx keyboards and currently use the 311 as my main PC keyboard. I've got the 410 (this model) and the 411 (the illuminated version). The 410 is very similar the bigger 311 but more compact given it's lack of numeric keypad on the right hand side.

The board is well made and I had no issues typing on it. The keys are reasonably quiet...
Published 4 months ago by Matt Hawkins

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating loss of key inputs.
Firstly, yes it looks nice, the keys have a fairly good feel about them and they are nice and quiet, but... it doesn't consistently fulfil the one requirement I have of a keyboard. Namely that when I press a key, that keypress is recognized.
Often that one pre-requisite is blatantly not happening with this model on my Windows 8.1 system.

This is most...
Published 20 days ago by Moley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice compact keyboard, 10 Aug 2014
I've used a number of Perixx keyboards and currently use the 311 as my main PC keyboard. I've got the 410 (this model) and the 411 (the illuminated version). The 410 is very similar the bigger 311 but more compact given it's lack of numeric keypad on the right hand side.

The board is well made and I had no issues typing on it. The keys are reasonably quiet ... but this depends on how frantically you type. Although this is a compact keyboard the keys are nicely spaced and not that much different to a larger model so you won't be hitting two keys at once.

It looks good and works as expected under Windows 7.

This is isn't a keyboard designed for gaming ... but no keyboard is in this price range! If you use a numeric keypad then go for something different but if you want more efficient space usage then you can't go wrong with one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional and robust, but with the *occasional* tweak possible for even better usage., 9 Nov 2014
By 
Shadow (Jersey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
The Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK Ultrathin Design Keyboard has a study feel to it, and for the price I have absolutely no complaints *at* all. That being said, it is not a top-end Keyboard, and so quick typists will find it is possible, when typing *very* fast (I would say under 100 words per minute and you'd be okay but over that you may well experience this) you may miss the occasional keystroke - as in you depress they key fully, but the keyboard does not convey the keystroke back to the application you are using, so go a little easy on it and it will be a faithful companion; hammer it, and you might find yourself a little disappointed.

Design-wise the keyboard is very well put-together with one exception, being the top bar - as in, the area *above* the function keys. Under regular office lighting, the numlock, caps lock and scroll lock buttons are so feint you have to cup your hand over them to see whether they are, in fact, activated or not as there is no light on, for example, the caps lock key itself, and the area to the left feels completely wasted. A simple groove in the plastic itself would have made better use of the space as a resting point for a pen/pencil, for example, so this is an unusually missed opportunity in what is otherwise a sturdy piece of German engineering.

All told, I was (and still am) very happy with this purchase, and for people looking for a reasonably quiet keyboard for deployment in an office environment where cost *is* a factor, I would say this could very well be the keyboard for you. Would I buy it again ? yes, but would I bring it home ? No - I'd keep it as a work-only device, speaking for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Comfortable, 24 Mar 2014
By 
D. Ohana "Snake" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
The Perixx keyboard is thin, definitely more silent than all other keyboards I have worked with. It is cheap too. The feel is a bit "plastic" but still comfortable. Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Value, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
Well, what can I say about this little gem.

Very comfortable to use, build quality is excellent and the typing comfort is up there with the other leading brands.

Why pay more for a keyboard when this does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, works very well for gaming., 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
Very good product, especially for the price, however it isn't perfect. The keys are very nice and feel extremely satisfying to press. It is a pretty compact/small keyboard for a full size one, and it should fit on anyone's desk nicely. If you're a gamer like me, this actually does the job very well for the subject, I haven't tested it fully yet; however you can seemingly press 5+ keys without the keyboard locking up/not working, perfect if you're pressing WASD, SHIFT, CTRL all at once. There are only two issues I have, and they're only minor.

1. There is no function keys for raising/lowering volume. FN+F4 can toggle mute for your system, however there is no raising/lowering volume buttons on this keyboard, which is actually a bit of a problem for me.

2. The keys don't register 100% of the time. This is very rare and only tends to happen with certain keys, however it could be irritating to some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating loss of key inputs., 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
Firstly, yes it looks nice, the keys have a fairly good feel about them and they are nice and quiet, but... it doesn't consistently fulfil the one requirement I have of a keyboard. Namely that when I press a key, that keypress is recognized.
Often that one pre-requisite is blatantly not happening with this model on my Windows 8.1 system.

This is most obvious if you press the left arrow key (maybe for going back in a block of text in an online product review, for instance) it will only recognize it one out of literally15-20 times. The same with some of the functions keys (like F4 used in the video editing software I use).

This all adds up to lots of frustration as you end up typing more words with missed letters that you swore you pressed (that you then need to go back and edit... just don't use the left arrow key to go back!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good customer service, 28 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another very impressive Perixx product. These items remain a modern conundrum - high quality, low price and, I know from experience, very good customer service.
This plugs and plays in Windows 7 and Windows 8/8.1 (the latter can be an achievement...) without problem.
I'm a very mature student reading Computer Technology and this is my take to uni extension for my laptop. It gets stuffed in my bag week on week and doesn't come out in between and never misses a beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
These is an okay board for those who like the chiclet style. The key spacing is nice and it's great to have a full size board in this design as too many chiclets are geared towards space saving.

This board was not purchased for me, personally I really do not like this style board but objectively key feel is just alright. Better than some other cheap rubber domes I have tried but substantially worse than the chiclet board on my dell laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but functionally flawed, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
Would have been a 3/4 but the 'space bar' button sticks a lot. For fast typers you have to hit it close to the centre for it to register a key press, it actually came off at one point. I would say you can't argue for the price but it is a very basic keyboard so expected a bit more from it.

Looks very stylish however and key feedback is not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-211UK, Ultrathin Design Keyboard - Wired USB with 1 Extra Hub - 446x159.2x19.5mm Full Size Dimension - Silent X Type Chiclet Keys - UK Layout (Electronics)
Nice, compact (although full size) UK keyboard. Build quality seems very good and nice responsive,quiet keys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews