Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little well built stylish eco friendly lights
It's the second time I by Knog blinder lights & I love them. Eco friendly, no fixtures needed & they're really stylish little bike lights that you can remove & put in your pocket. These style, only 1 LED is more a light 'to be seen', but 4 LEDs are available too as proper lights for you to see in dark roads . And they're water proof, no need for USB cables either.
Published 11 months ago by G. Suarez

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fundamental design flaw: fraying rubber.
Rubber fraying after <5 uses. Love the idea but the exectution is unclear.

Worse yet, Amazon won't refund it as it's been more than 30 days and Knog insist it's their problem. May have to go through my bank and challenge the charge.
Published 8 months ago by Glen Mehn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fundamental design flaw: fraying rubber., 3 July 2014
By 
Glen Mehn (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
Rubber fraying after <5 uses. Love the idea but the exectution is unclear.

Worse yet, Amazon won't refund it as it's been more than 30 days and Knog insist it's their problem. May have to go through my bank and challenge the charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars RUBBER PROBLEM, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
The rubber on two of them perished within 4 months !!!!! Having covered somthing close to 250,000 miles in my lifetime and used a variety of lights this was disapointing as otherwise lights brilliant. Henry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great, while they last, 9 Dec. 2014
By 
A. cornish (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
Great little light that fits well on handle bars and the USB charging is very useful

Sadly mine no longer holds it's charge after less than 6 months. I have the rear version of this light too, which has suffered the same fate.

They can be charged ALL day, but will not last more than 15 minutes.

Real shame, as otherwise they would be brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little well built stylish eco friendly lights, 31 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
It's the second time I by Knog blinder lights & I love them. Eco friendly, no fixtures needed & they're really stylish little bike lights that you can remove & put in your pocket. These style, only 1 LED is more a light 'to be seen', but 4 LEDs are available too as proper lights for you to see in dark roads . And they're water proof, no need for USB cables either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Has potential... good compact 'see-me' light for shorter rides, but strap and battery not robust enough., 26 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
Mixed views on this...
Pros - very small/lightweight
- excellent 'see-me' visibility for the size (it won't light road)
- seems to survive poor weather & road crud
- good choice of modes
- USB charging convenient (for me!)
Cons - Rubber started fraying/splitting after only a couple of weeks (but still holding on after 3 months)
- Battery life is limited. Even on flashing only I get less than 3 hours some days... nothing like claimed 11 hours. Winter temps may not help?
I bought a couple for eight pounds each in a national car/bike chain's shop... and for that money think it's worth it. Add an additional tenner & I probably wouldn't bother...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Would be perfect but the rubber band breaks., 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
Everything was great about this light... it charged through USB, they're bright, really waterproof... but the rubber band breaks way too easily. I order one that broke within the first month, they kindly replaced it and it was broken again after 2 months. Now I've got the cheaper version, the Knog Frog which works with regular batteries but at least the rubber band is doing its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I use as a secondary front light with a larger KNOG but this is a lot more powerful than I thought and will probably do the job, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
Powerful light for such a small guy. I use as a secondary front light with a larger KNOG but this is a lot more powerful than I thought and will probably do the job on its own (I just like 2 just to ensure i'm seen).

Charges quickly via USB, which is super convenient, and charge lasts about a weeks worth of commuting (an hours worth of cycling five times a week).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these! Very small, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
Love these! Very small, nice and bright, quick to charge.
The charge does not last very long; three or four 20 minute trips for me but they are so handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In a good way. Great light, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
Kevin Furley (Boston, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
Blinding! In a good way. Great light, easy robust and small enough to take off and put in bag or pocket to prevent theft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great product - use on my dog's collar for off-lead ..., 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Blinder Front LED (Sports)
As described, a great product - use on my dog's collar for off-lead walks in the woods at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knog Blinder Front LED
£8.00 - £38.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews