Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and great
First impressions are of simple packaging and design, as with other Knog lights, the size is determined by the batteries (2xAAA) with the unit contained within a one piece silicone moulding. Knog's fitting system using a simple silicone strap is used on the Gekko which enables the lights to be quickly fitted to your bike and be fitted in a number of places. The trio of...
Published on 13 Mar 2011 by iainecg

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Water Resistant? My posterior...
First heavy rain downfall and both front and back lights are trashed. Dried them out but the electronics are completely ruined. I would not recommend.
Published 19 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and great, 13 Mar 2011
First impressions are of simple packaging and design, as with other Knog lights, the size is determined by the batteries (2xAAA) with the unit contained within a one piece silicone moulding. Knog's fitting system using a simple silicone strap is used on the Gekko which enables the lights to be quickly fitted to your bike and be fitted in a number of places. The trio of LEDs are bright and highly visible and the white silicone casing of my model appeared to glow! I stopped on a quiet, unlit road to assess the light's output with my other lights switched off. The light spread is impressive, I had a pool of vision roughly 1 metre either side of me, and a good 5 metres in front, it was fine for a leisurely ride along a quiet lane, when I reached a lit stretch, there seemed to be little light from the Knog adding to the street lighting. I like to have the road ahead lit up in the dark as the street lighting often doesn't highlight potholes and sunken drains, and I'd be reluctant to set out after dark with just the Gekko on my bike. The rear version produces a good output that is clearly visible from a good distance, with a range of flashing options to grab the attention of traffic. Again, I'd be reluctant to rely solely on the Gekko, although that's more down to my preference for multiple lights to maximise visibility than the Gekko's ability. The Gekko is a great value compact light to have in your bag for those days where the light goes early or you end up running late. It will make you visible and gives off enough light for a leisurely ride along an unlit path.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Knog Gekko 3 LED rear Light - Black, 17 Nov 2010
Bought 2 Gekko's to light up my seatpost. Nice tight fit and unlike the Cateye they replaced, don't catch my inside leg. Certainly bright enough and having 2 means the alternating light show wakes up dozy drivers. Poor water resistance/sealing have been mentioned elsewhere as an issue though I haven't had a problem(don't ride in the rain...!).Price and performance really good so far, hope to be saying the same in 12 months. Silly Swedish humour on the packaging will make you laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rear Bike Light, 12 Nov 2010
Really easy to take on and off. Easy to switch on - even in the rain. Great design. My one criticism is that one of the led lights glows green sometimes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Water Resistant? My posterior..., 4 Mar 2013
First heavy rain downfall and both front and back lights are trashed. Dried them out but the electronics are completely ruined. I would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great rear light for cyclist, 26 April 2014
By 
Mr. R. D. Fielding "ray fielding" (folkestone,england UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great rear light that wraps around the seat post and flashes in five different modes can be seen easily by car drivers and waterproof as well highly recommend this product and good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Great Product, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Wayne Thurston (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Service Was Really Pleased With Light Really Bright Highly Visible Surprisingly For Its Size.
Would Highly Recommend. Different Flashing Modes To Even Static Are Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Knog gekko rear light, 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: Knog Light Gekko Rear Light (Sports)
Have owned this for about 6 months.It was good while it worked properly. Performance became erratic 2 weeks ago (some functions did not work,or only sporadically and the steady 3 L.E.D. would stay lit for 10-15 secs then go out). Now reduced to one brief flash, from one l.e.d. only, when 'on' button is pressed, then.........nothing. 2 sets of new batteries tried, plus cleaning contacts has made no difference. This will be returned for full refund just as soon as I remember where I bought the ******* thing and can find the paperwork!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Back up Light and thats about all it is good for, 19 Jun 2013
Full time rider
Part time shopper
One failed within a few dasy got it replaced.
Due to the angle of most seat posts it does not give good visability
For use in a I have lost all other lights only situation.
Cheap construction
Gave them away to someone I didn't like
Would not buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits well on to the seat post. Does exactly what it says. Other motorists can easily see you with this light flashing away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy little light, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fixed to seat post very easily and does not move at all.
Obviously gets debris thrown at it but is easy to clean, just make sure you take the insides out first as not waterproof. When refitting make sure the button is at the bottom as the LED's are angled.
Has several modes of flashing as well as continually on. Battery life good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knog Light Gekko Rear Light
£11.98 - £54.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews