Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent classic FFDP
After falling somewhat out of Love with FFDP after not living up to the barnstorming first album, this double album has reignited my love of them. yes they're cheesy and not the most original but damm they're fun and infectious. This the second release is by far the better of the 2 albums and feels much more rounded and complete, with no filler tracks and an excellent...
Published 10 months ago by A. M. Mcdonnell

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars If you are a fan of their heavy stuff like me, be warned
The Righteous Side Of Hell Vol 1 and 2 have more in common wit Use Your Illusion 1 and 2 than the 2 part album theme and the colour schemes. Part 2 is half an album of rock ballads!
We're not talking The Bleeding here, I mean Nickelback, Aerosmith or Guns N' Roses style ballads!!
If Metallica had made this album they would have been accused of selling out (and...
Published 1 month ago by Constantino Darren Pineiro Wadham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent classic FFDP, 24 Nov 2013
By 
A. M. Mcdonnell (Burley-in-Wharfedale, W.Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell, Volume 2 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
After falling somewhat out of Love with FFDP after not living up to the barnstorming first album, this double album has reignited my love of them. yes they're cheesy and not the most original but damm they're fun and infectious. This the second release is by far the better of the 2 albums and feels much more rounded and complete, with no filler tracks and an excellent cover of the Animals 'House of the Rising Sun'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Finger Death Punch, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell, Volume 2 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
A good album as usual. These guys never disappoint me. One of the best modern bands that have shown up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Standard FFDP, awesome!, 4 Sep 2014
By 
B. Pitelen (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell, Volume 2 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
There's nothing negative to be said about anything Five Finger Death Punch have ever done, This album is up there with the best of it, however they're pigeon-holed; metal core, alternative metal, whatever. Hook's outstanding guitar work and Moody's awesome vocals, it's all in there.
All I'd say is go for the deluxe version with the added live content, FFDP live are something else!! Not relevant to the band themselves, Amazon don't seem to have the deluxe versions for download and the CD format is massively overpriced which does need to be addressed. I'd give them 10 stars out of 5 if I could, superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If you are a fan of their heavy stuff like me, be warned, 6 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell, Volume 2 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
The Righteous Side Of Hell Vol 1 and 2 have more in common wit Use Your Illusion 1 and 2 than the 2 part album theme and the colour schemes. Part 2 is half an album of rock ballads!
We're not talking The Bleeding here, I mean Nickelback, Aerosmith or Guns N' Roses style ballads!!
If Metallica had made this album they would have been accused of selling out (and rightly so) but alas, FFDP can seemingly do no wrong.
If you are a fan of their heavy stuff like me, be warned. Only half of the songs are worth downloading.
If you like Whitesnake type ballads go ahead. You'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell, Volume 2 [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved this second volume just every bit as much as the first and that is not always the case with double volumes. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album!!!, 27 Dec 2013
Very fast delivery, great packaging and an overall awesome album (one of many) by an amazing band :-D. If you enjoy this album I'd highly recommend their others and vice versa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter who absolutely loves this band. She thinks it's brilliant. I love them too but, if I'd to choose, I prefer volume 1!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews