Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic and honest
Having read some of the other reviews, I was not sure what to expect in terms of quality. I have seen Rush many times and saw them three times on the Clockwork Angels Tour. I have now listened to the discs many times and think that they are a fairly honest and accurate record of what it's like being at a show and do a good job of recreating the live experience. In fact...
Published 18 months ago by Paul

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better
I've been a big Rush fan for over 30 years and have seen them live on their last 6 tours. Geddy, Alex and Neil are heroes to me.

I went to the Clockwork Angels tour at the NEC in Birmingham last year and (apart from the usual first song or two whilst he got warmed-up) Geddy's voice was excellent throughout and it was a great show. Unfortunately, this recording...
Published 16 months ago by Paul_B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rush, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
My husband has been going on about rush for year so the cd and dvd were a great idea for a xmas present for him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great studio album - not so good live, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
Triple live Rush CD at a great price - what could possibly be wrong? Well, unfortunately it's just a bit dull.
Most of their truly iconic back catalogue is ignored, & the Clockwork Angels album is played through in full - one for completests only, I feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great live cd recording, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
Amazing musicianship and great songs too, this is a great follow up to the time machine album by rush! Rocks greatest band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect momento, 22 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
I have a couple of Rush live CDs and this is by no means the best, but it is the only place you can get some of these songs played live. I saw them in Birmingham this year and this is the perfect momento for me. It's not the best mix, but for all those people wanting to hear Pearts drums loud and in your face, may I suggest the "Taking the Stage" DVD (It's only for real fanatics...and drummers, but it is brilliant.) Last thing for those complainers...Rush have said they are taking some time off, so this the last for quite a while. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canadian tour de force, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
Brought back memories of when I saw them in Glasgow.brilliant musicianship,fantastic light and stage show.the music filled out superbly by the string section. All in a brilliant live performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
An excellent product and service thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
31 tracks on these 3 cds takes me back to may when i see them at the 02 great night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really looking forward to this, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
A friend and I, both with mobility issues, went to see Rush earlier this year at the O2. Despite being assured it was a "no standing" concert, everybody around us did.
I can now play this "live" CD, get a few friends to come and stand in front of me as I listen, with many regularly going out of the room for another beer and I will get the true concert experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. S. A. Burfield "simon_burfield" (Somerset, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
Awesome - nuff said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars magic music but, 27 Nov. 2013
By 
J. M. Weir (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clockwork Angels Tour (Audio CD)
Received as a gift for my birthday. Musically its pretty good, some great instrumental work, however what has happened to Geddy Lees voice its pretty shot
Having heard it I would not have bought it myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews