Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the other bloke..., 14 Jun. 2005
By 
JP (Llanbedrgoch, Angelsey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
...because this is a superb collection of songs, absolutely perfectly complementing each other and absolutely classic. The cd finishes with the haunting and chillingly ambient raw instrumental overlying the last sections of the movie. Beautifuly created but not one for listening to with the lights off. A fantastic score for a fantastic movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fully Loaded, 29 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. D. Ryan "bigboss" (Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a bit reluctant to order this at first as many of these type of "soundtrack" disks seem to dissapoint, this one however was a nice change. the first track made me smile as the Sgt shouted out his orders. well worth adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some of this is cool cool but not all!, 4 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
The first song which is a funky spiced up version of an american army chant is superb, and it's worth buying it just for that. There are some other songs which sparkle too, but after them the going gets pretty dim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a few very good songs, 16 July 2011
The first 8 songs are brilliant after that it is only "film music", but it was a bargain anywhere. No Problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full Metal Jacket, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only bought this for tracks 9 to 15. "11 ruins - Abigail Mead" is amazing. If you can forgive the missing tracks, and like the film buy this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great soundtrack to the film always wanted the soundtrack to the film plus it was in very good condition GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watched this dvd time and time again. It gives a very honest portrayal of the Vietnam War. Well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seen the film, now for the soundtrack, 6 Mar. 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stanley Kubrick: Director of the film Full Metal Jacket gives his actors another chance to shine in the film. Very real, is how I estimated it when I recently watched it again. After watching the film, I looked up what I consider to be the main track from it. Also entitled Full Metal Jacket; I found out about the soundtrack, which is 15 tracks long on this album. On the Liner Notes, you see that Abigail Mead composed, performed and programmed the music. Tracks 9-15 look to be instrumentals, but I won't know for certain until I stick the album on. (I've just got it!) FMJ is the first and title track on this album, plus, you get Chapel Of Love - Dixiecups; Woolly Bully - Sam The Sham...; These Boots Are Made For Walking - Nancy Sinatra; and a few other songs that I may or may not know! It'll be an exciting listen. I wonder if the strength of the film will show again in the music? I'm off to find out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews