Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sine qua non
Should be issued gratis to all users, on a free disc, and not charged for separately. HDX is a complicated piece of kit and requires detailed explanations to get the best out of it
Published 9 months ago by Dr B.S.Freeman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kindle fire hdx
Kindle fire hdx
good for tips on using kindle, very useful and helped me being a silver surfer. ta & bye
Published 9 months ago by Mrs M Rugg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sine qua non, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Manual: The Ultimate Guide for Mastering Your Kindle HDX (Kindle Edition)
Should be issued gratis to all users, on a free disc, and not charged for separately. HDX is a complicated piece of kit and requires detailed explanations to get the best out of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Manual: The Ultimate Guide for Mastering Your Kindle HDX (Kindle Edition)
Never had anything before like HDX Kindle. Found this book very good for someone who dosn't know a thing about how to use a kindle, very helpfull, would recommend this to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Manual, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Manual: The Ultimate Guide for Mastering Your Kindle HDX (Kindle Edition)
From what I have read up to now I find it very informative and unlike the other one I purchased it seems to be levelled at the British reader. At the moment really impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kindle fire hdx, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kindle fire hdx
good for tips on using kindle, very useful and helped me being a silver surfer. ta & bye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gave basic information, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it gave basic information I needed being new to this type of tablet but I
could have done with a bit more information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good: possibly a bit pedestrian, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Manual: The Ultimate Guide for Mastering Your Kindle HDX (Kindle Edition)
Mostly driving the HDX is straightforward and one doesn't need a manual: but there are a few things which are not obvious. The weakness of this book is a lack of an index: the information you need is there but you have to look for it (and often it is quicker to just go looking through the settings until you find what you want).

SO: if you start off knowing little or nothing and wish to work your way through from square one thern this book has all you need explained very well. If you are already familiar with computers in general and tablets in particular then you will probably find it quicker to use the online help or go to google.

But then it is not expensive so it might be useful for the infants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I actually found this manual quite helpful and useful because it helped me to better use and understand ..., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I actually found this manual quite helpful and useful because it helped me to better use and understand my Kindle. Also, if I had a query regarding my Kindle then this manual was where I found the answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why I would recommend this product, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So much easier to have the book in front of you and experiment on the device in front of you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Concise, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Manual: The Ultimate Guide for Mastering Your Kindle HDX (Kindle Edition)
There aren't many books around which you can buy for under £1. It tells you want you can or must do very clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Manual: The Ultimate Guide for Mastering Your Kindle HDX (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, it explains every aspect of the device you need to know.I highly reccomend this excellent guide for new owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews