Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for general use in mid-depth water
I bought these because the stream at the end of our garden can sometimes rise significantly and flow faster especially after continuous rainfall. To be able to get into the water at these time, in ordinary wellington boots is not sufficient so these waders have proven to be the ideal alternative. Can highly recommend.
Published 14 months ago by ThompsonMinor

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars They aren't waterproof!!!
They fit well and look okay, but they aren't waterproof so not really sure of the point of them?!!!! I am rather disappointed :(
Published 1 month ago by Jensky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for general use in mid-depth water, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these because the stream at the end of our garden can sometimes rise significantly and flow faster especially after continuous rainfall. To be able to get into the water at these time, in ordinary wellington boots is not sufficient so these waders have proven to be the ideal alternative. Can highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BISON PVC / NYLON CHEST WADERS SIZES 7-12, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waders arrived quickly from seller. Where used when clearing out a blocked stream. Very happy with quality and durability. Quite warm despite the water being cold in December. Survived numerous snags on barbed wire and thorns with no apparent damage. Would be nice to have a pocket on the chest for phone or such. Otherwise very pleased with them and can recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprised, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We don't fish but we do mess about in an old boat and I have been meaning to buy waders for years. Can't believe how great these are , my husband has already rescued floating things during the recent floods. The waders are much sturdier and tougher than I expected for the price.... might get myself a pair. THANKS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value, Light and easy to use. I use them for boat launching. Really recommend these well designed waders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent service arrived within days,have now been used twice and no problems at all.Very happy with these waders and yes i would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sensibly-priced, no leaks, and very good value., 15 April 2014
This review is from: BISON PVC / NYLON CHEST WADERS SIZES 7 8 9 10 11 0R 12 (Misc.)
Never having used waders before I was compelled to take the plunge (so-to-speak) as I anticipated a need for launching our boat for our holiday. I couldn't really justify a particularly high price tag of neoprene waders, particularly if only for irregular use, so opted for these. As it turned out, the reported slipway was more of a small jetty and I had to get in the water to heave our 50m outboard onto the transom of the boat whilst afloat.

I am a wide size 11 shoe fitting so went for size 12 and they fitted perfectly. Good soled boots enabled me to tread the murky river floor with some confidence, and I took advantage of almost the full depth of the waders... with NO leaks whatsoever.

I can't comment about the few who have reported leaks, but no reason to doubt this to be rogue quality issues returnable as a manufacturing defect as with any other product. What I would suggest however is to be mindful of seam stresses when putting them on or taking them off, or especially when hauling yourself up onto a bank (as in my case). My mind focused on crotch stress as I got out of the water - perhaps something to do with wearing white trousers beneath with a habit of advertising the slightest dampness, but nothing in evidence so definitely a perfect seal.

Fishermen might prefer to use something more durable and inevitably more expensive, but from my experiences would certainly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wadders, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exalent value , just the job good value for money.would recommended these ,they were a good fit and were quick to arrive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waders, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant! These were a bargain. The water was very cold, but they made cleaning out my pond so much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i give it a five star rating., 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Happy with this.i give is five out five stars rating.good for the money & happy with it.got room to move in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great !, 14 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. M. K. Jones "M.D." (CHESHIRE. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality at the right price.
They can cause your legs to sweat a little if worn for a prolonged period [damp.. ish trousers !]
But they are very much fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8d1fa5c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews