Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't brick it - buy it!
After watching the admittedly excellent Lego Movie at my local fleapit in 3D, about halfway through, I wondered if I'd enjoy the Lego Batman 2 Movie more than its broadly similar feature length big budget brethren. A few days later, I took the plunge and am very glad I did!

Amongst other things, the musical score made lots of 'nods' to the classic 1989 Danny...
Published 12 months ago by McRonson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of fun
I thought this was a bit of a giggle. If you're familiar with the Star Wars lego short films this is more of the same. It's played mainly for laughs, some of the gags work well, some not so well but it rolls along at such a pace there's no time to dwell on it.

The film is good clean fun for youngsters and there's enough in jokes for the slightly more mature...
Published 11 months ago by Richard Morton


‹ Previous | 1 2 319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Choice, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Bought this for my grandson's 7th birthday and, judging by his comments, I definitely made a great choice. He has watched it over and over again and describes it as "super duper fantastic" and of course "cool"............ high praise indeed. He now gives a running commentary on the action for the benefit of his little brother - all of 10 months old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
K M Andrews (Sherfiled on Loddon, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
bought this for my 7 year old son who loves all things lego and it doesnt let you down I also enjoyed watching it very much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant film just like the game if you have played the game you will like the film recommend to any batman fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Hunter "kerry-jo" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this for my 8 year old son for Christmas, the only problem being that it can only be watched in his room as region 1. But he still loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent animated short movie, 28 Sept. 2013
The heroes and villains of Batman movies are brilliantly captured with this latest animation. I look forward to seeing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego Batman: The Movie (UK Blu-Ray), 28 Oct. 2013
By 
GPickup (Salford, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I managed to get a copy from a major UK supermarket (won't name names) for under £10, so Lego Batman: The Movie (with Clark Kent mini-fig) has a UK release.

The plot of the movie is the same as Lego Batman 2 (the video game), but expanded on.

***PLOT SPOILERS***
Lex Luthor is running for president, and decides he and Joker should join up. Majority of the major Batman villains appear, and Batman teams up with Superman to stop the Lex and the Joker
***END SPOILERS***

It looks really good in High-Def. I settled down to watch it with my son and we both really enjoyed it, a really light hearted funny movie aimed at younger viewers but with enough of a story to keep adults watching as well. The movie is like a mixture of Batman Brave & The Bold meets Lego, with several members of the Justice League thrown in for good measure.

Also on the UK blu-ray are some Lego Batman shorts, a featurette (Building Batman) and 3 animated episodes from the DC vaults - 2x Batman Brave & The Bold (Triumvirate of Terror! and Scorn of the Star Sapphire!) and 1x Teen Titans (Overdrive).

The blu-ray also contains an Ultra-Violet code (redeem by 07/10/2015).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One for the little people., 25 Aug. 2014
By 
P. potterton "tpott" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 5 year old daughter she.loves it!! After viewing this dvd on average 8 times I believe its not one to watch for the 9th time. However like I said previously my daughter loves it so it is worth the money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FAMILY FUN', 21 Mar. 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Because of 'great' 'press' for the new 'Lego' movie and an enthusiastic
review from a fellow 'Amazon' reviewer for this movie, I decided to give
it a spin.
During an award ceremony at which 'Bruce Wayne' (Batman) receives
an award for 'Man of the year' the 'Joker' crashes the party.
'Batman' with a little help from 'Robin' round up 'The Joker' and his
associates sending them to jail.
However 'Lex Luthor' rescues the 'Joker' from jail, they join forces to wreak
havoc on 'Gotham City' which they intend to control.
They have to take 'Batman' and 'Superman' out of the picture to achieve
their evil quest.
The situation is proving too much for 'Batman' and 'Robin' to deal with,
reluctantly 'Batman' needs the help of 'Superman' along with one or two
more super-heroes such as 'The Green Lantern' and 'Wonder Woman'
along with members of 'The Justice League'
They team up to protect the people and the very structure of 'Gotham City'
from their evil adversary's.
This a 'Lego' -Thrill a minute action movie with a good measure of humour
along the way for all the young and young at heart family members.
(The film is a '6+' think I just about qualified)
Really not sure I should have enjoyed this........but, I did.
Good picture and sound quality throughout.
Special Features:
*All new featurette - Building Batman.
*From DC comics vault - 3 bonus cartoons.
*A Lego: stop-motion short.
*Winning shorts from Lego DC universe Super-Heroes.
*Video contest.
(This Blu-ray package comes with a small 'Lego' Super Hero model.
I received 'Superman' ...I suspect which model you end up with is random.)
An entertaining 'Brick' movie.

This review is from: Number Ones (Audio CD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid entertainer., 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
A very good film that begins like a Lego-version of the film trilogy, then shows a little of the classic BTAS style, and eventually becomes something original, with a fresh storyline. The only reason fro me dropping a star is that the percentage of humour and one-liners were less compared to the path-breaker, i.e. "The Lego Movie". Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Batty for Batman, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
My son was so excited when he got this as a gift, it arrived the same day as the Lego movie so he was overjoyed.
It only took 2 days to arrive and was packaged very well.
I would certainly recommend purchasing from this place with no hesitation.
Just what I expected, keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013]
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews