Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watched over and over!
I bought this for my son for Christmas, and he has watched it over and over, he thinks it is brilliant and is constantly finding something new to chuckle over in it!! Brilliant!
Published 6 months ago by Claire Miller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of fun
I thought this was a bit of a giggle. If you're familiar with the Star Wars lego short films this is more of the same. It's played mainly for laughs, some of the gags work well, some not so well but it rolls along at such a pace there's no time to dwell on it.

The film is good clean fun for youngsters and there's enough in jokes for the slightly more mature...
Published 2 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watched over and over!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I bought this for my son for Christmas, and he has watched it over and over, he thinks it is brilliant and is constantly finding something new to chuckle over in it!! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved it and has watched the film every day!!!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
'It was really really good!!! Excellent in fact! The funniest bits are when Robin is driving and he pulls the steering wheel off and when Batman and Superman go to Lex Corp.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic better than the Lego Movie, my son Scott loved it!, 13 Feb 2014
My Son Scott is Lego mad and really loved this Lego Batman movie, it has great GCI and a good story, well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Yogi Clark "Y" (Central Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My kids really enjoyed this film. Very funny.
The story is good
The characters are spot on, just great!
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Batmobile lost a wheel, the Joker got away, 25 Dec 2013
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Length:: 3:00 Mins

Having never seen nor played any of the Lego movies or video games this was my first venture into their blocky incarnation of various franchises. I was fully expecting nothing but a feature-length cut-scene but was surprised at how cinematic it actually is.

Opening with Danny Elfman's brilliant Batman theme (no offense to Zimmer but Warner knows that fans prefer this version), we learn that Lex Luthor and Joker have teamed up and have gained the upper hand over Bats and Supes. If only Bats had the humility to ask the rest of the Justice League for help. Skipping back a couple of days, the story of their dire situation unfolds. It's not an original framing device, but it was better than I was expecting.]

Director Jon Burton (no relation to Tim) uses many atmospheric locations that look wonderfully photo-realistic, while building as much of the world as possible with actual Lego bricks. Builders will get lots of ideas when watching this movie. Rob Westwood's score, while very entertaining, does get a little overbearing at times though. He should have let a couple of scenes speak for themselves, but it's still good enough to warrant a release on CD.

There is a fun sense of humor permeating each scene, meaning that if the vivid sets and cute action don't entertain you will still be smiling. It does suffer a little bit from the "smashing skyscrapers" cliché that is common in many comic book movies but it's not too much of a distraction.

Far better than I expected. I will certainly invest time in a sequel.

The Blu-ray looks wonderful in 1.78:1 1080p with decent DTS HD-MA 5.1 sound. There are a good bunch of extras including some standard definition episodes of Batman: The Brave and the Bold and Teen Titans, and a short featurette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FAMILY FUN', 21 Mar 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Because of 'great' 'press' for the new 'Lego' movie and an enthusiastic
review from a fellow 'Amazon' reviewer for this movie, I decided to give
it a spin.
During an award ceremony at which 'Bruce Wayne' (Batman) receives
an award for 'Man of the year' the 'Joker' crashes the party.
'Batman' with a little help from 'Robin' round up 'The Joker' and his
associates sending them to jail.
However 'Lex Luthor' rescues the 'Joker' from jail, they join forces to wreak
havoc on 'Gotham City' which they intend to control.
They have to take 'Batman' and 'Superman' out of the picture to achieve
their evil quest.
The situation is proving too much for 'Batman' and 'Robin' to deal with,
reluctantly 'Batman' needs the help of 'Superman' along with one or two
more super-heroes such as 'The Green Lantern' and 'Wonder Woman'
along with members of 'The Justice League'
They team up to protect the people and the very structure of 'Gotham City'
from their evil adversary's.
This a 'Lego' -Thrill a minute action movie with a good measure of humour
along the way for all the young and young at heart family members.
(The film is a '6+' think I just about qualified)
Really not sure I should have enjoyed this........but, I did.
Good picture and sound quality throughout.
Special Features:
*All new featurette - Building Batman.
*From DC comics vault - 3 bonus cartoons.
*A Lego: stop-motion short.
*Winning shorts from Lego DC universe Super-Heroes.
*Video contest.
(This Blu-ray package comes with a small 'Lego' Super Hero model.
I received 'Superman' ...I suspect which model you end up with is random.)
An entertaining 'Brick' movie.

This review is from: Number Ones (Audio CD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't brick it - buy it!, 9 Mar 2014
By 
McRonson (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
After watching the admittedly excellent Lego Movie at my local fleapit in 3D, about halfway through, I wondered if I'd enjoy the Lego Batman 2 Movie more than its broadly similar feature length big budget brethren. A few days later, I took the plunge and am very glad I did!

Amongst other things, the musical score made lots of 'nods' to the classic 1989 Danny Elfman Batman movie theme, the 1990s Batman: The Animated Series theme music as well as the John Williams Superman movie theme whenever a certain Kryptonian appeared. Also, a lot of directorial nods to the unusual camera angles found in the same 1989 Bat Movie as employed by director Tim Burton.

I appreciate the fact that we see the 'grim' Batman here; ever since the groundbreaking 1986 four issue The Dark
Knight Returns comics written and drawn by Frank (300, Sin City) Miller, Batman has routinely been portrayed as a grim avenging creature of the night. Even on The Lego Movie, Batman is a brooding presence (of sorts!) but I like this approach - here it gives an adult friendly feeling and fits in nicely.

The plot is simple - Lex Luthor loses the Gotham Man of the year competition and swears revenge on its winner, one Bruce (Batman) Wayne, with some assistance from a certain clown prince of crime. Cue some amusing and entertaining super hero shenanigans, an eventual and brilliant appearance by the rest of the Justice League - Wonder Woman, the Flash and Green Lantern marshalled from the space bound Justice League Watch Tower 23,000 Miles above the Earth by the Martian Manhunter, Batman, Robin and Superman can finally get to work and shut down the malevolent duo of Lex Luthor and the Joker!

This is a new DVD I'll be watching a lot in the years to come. The chances of the Man Of Steel sequel featuring Batman and Wonder Woman being anywhere near as joyous and as uplifting as this Lego Batman 2 Movie are pretty slim!

And if the magnificence of the main feature wasn't enough for you, there are a number of fun extras such as fan made Lego Batman shorts to three full length episodes from the recent child-friendly animated series Batman: The Brave And The Bold. "Scorn Of The Star Sapphire" is a great choice as it reveals that a certain Green Lantern villain is a guilty secret he struggles to keep a lid on.

Mere animation being better written than live action? Hmmmn... Anyway, order this Lego Batman 2 The Movie - you will NOT be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Entertainment From Begining To End, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Timelord007 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Blu Ray Info.
Region B2, Running time 71 minutes approx, screen ratio 178.1 DTS HD MA 5.1 sound.

Extras.
Mini Featurette, Batman Brave & The Bold & Teen Titan Episode.

Trivia.
1)Clancy Brown played the Kurgan in 1986 movie Highlander.
2)Troy Baker voices the Joker in Batman Arkham Origins video game.

Synopsis.
The clown prince of crime The Joker teams up with Metropolis Billionaire megalomaniac Lex Luthor who is struggling to gain public support for his presidential campaign & breaks The Joker out of Arkham Asylum as Luthor needs the Jokers help in creating a special type of gas to sway the public of Metropolis.

The diabolical duo then plan on destroying the world one brick at a time & hatch a plan to bring down Gotham City & destroy both Batman & Superman.

Batman, Superman & the other members of the Justice League must band together in a fight to save Gotham City from the Joker & Lex Luthor along with there rogue gallery of villians who are enemies of both Batman & Superman.

Timelord Thoughts.
This is a excellent enjoyable entertaining dvd/Blu ray release for children of any ages & for big kid's like me who refuse to grow up to enjoy as this Lego Batman movie is a wonderful 71 minutes of pure family fun.

Clancy Brown voices Lex Luthor very well in this Lego adventure & the story has moments of great humour with production values which are pure cinematic quality.

This is a superb movie that complements the recently released Lego Movie yet Lego Batman does more than enough to stand on it's own merits as this delivers quality production values.

Along with an excellent voice cast plus a reasonable price of just 5 for the dvd & 8 for the Bluray this will certainly entertain the toddler's & then entertain the grown ups when the children have gone to bed.

A great family fun movie with plenty of humour & great adventure, Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 7 Mar 2014
By 
K M Andrews (Sherfiled on Loddon, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
bought this for my 7 year old son who loves all things lego and it doesnt let you down I also enjoyed watching it very much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kids watched over and over, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This is a brilliant DVD. My kids have watched over and overand never get bored. At this prices well it's a bargain and a must have for any Lego or batman fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego Batman: The Movie - DC Super Heroes Unite [DVD] [2013]
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews