Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Lace Top 20 Denier Sheer Hold Ups Stockings
these are lovely, feel good on and a very good price. Delivery was good, packaging excellent. Only downside was they are a lot paler then there picture. The blue was very light not as dark as in the picture and the same with the pink. I was hoping for a more hot pink but only the lace top was dark. Still very happy with them.
Published 7 months ago by S. Reed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars These were just as described on the site.
These stockings were nice and did the job I wanted them for. I am not sure if I would recommend them unless you want to play in them!
Published 1 month ago by Sandra Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Lace Top 20 Denier Sheer Hold Ups Stockings, 4 Dec 2013
By 
S. Reed (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are lovely, feel good on and a very good price. Delivery was good, packaging excellent. Only downside was they are a lot paler then there picture. The blue was very light not as dark as in the picture and the same with the pink. I was hoping for a more hot pink but only the lace top was dark. Still very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The reason I went online to buy these was because I couldn't get anything other than black. However, these were a great find. Much cheaper than in the shops and fabulous quality. Tried a mixture of medium and large in several colours. I'm 5'9" but very slim. Both fit, but the large are perfect - long, without being too baggy round the top of the leg. Highly recommend and will buy all hold-ups from this site in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely beautiful hold ups!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely fantastic! I was a bit worried about buying stockings online because I like to see things first, but these are better than any I've ever bought! They fit beautifully (I bought a medium and I'm 5ft4 and a size 10-12), I find some come too low so the lace top sticks out under shorter dresses, but this one comes up just where I want it.

Also, they have a good lining of gel stuff on the inside of the lace that makes it stick to your leg so they don't fall down (never bought hold ups before so not sure if this is the norm, but I love it!) and they are beautiful on my legs, lovely soft material, could be easy to poke a finger through, so be careful.

But all in all, they are absolutely perfect and what I wanted, I'm so happy, thank you haha! Plus, they arrived just 2 days after I bought them (on Easter Monday no less) so I'm very happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hold ups, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally high quality affordable hold ups in beautiful colours. Made me feel sexy and they stay up no problem. Definitely would recommend, i will be buying them in every colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the product, exactly what I wanted and it was as advertised.
The product was in perfect condition and I would buy from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Heather Jo (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are much better quality than I expected, and they stayed up great!
They look really nice too, will be ordering more in the future from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just as advertised, good quality for the price. These are hold ups wish they did them as ordinary stockings for use with suspenders as I find hold ups do not always stay in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are excellent value. A nice deep lace top which doesnt slip down after a few hours of wear and doesnt dig in tops of thighs to give buldges on silhouette. Definately buy these again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great hold ups but why the postage and packing fee per item rather than for the one parcel?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad fitting!, 14 July 2014
By 
J M BATE (surbiton,, surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't wear them as the tops just fall down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews