Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars leather jacket
This is a really great jacket. Quality is fantastic and in this cold weather it is very warm and it also looks fantastic in the wearing and far more expensive then its price.
Only problem is that you need to order at least one size up on your normal U.K size. Apart from that its great.
Published 19 months ago by chris

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Several sizes smaller than advertised !
I guess the low price should have been a clue ! The jacket chest size is 4-5 inches less than the advertised size in UK XXXL , the sleeves don't have a lambskin lining , and the leather itself has a strong chemical smell . If you have chest size of around 40 you could order several sizes up and it would then be pretty good value for money !
07/01/2014. I have now...
Published 19 months ago by Keith Derrick


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Several sizes smaller than advertised !, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I guess the low price should have been a clue ! The jacket chest size is 4-5 inches less than the advertised size in UK XXXL , the sleeves don't have a lambskin lining , and the leather itself has a strong chemical smell . If you have chest size of around 40 you could order several sizes up and it would then be pretty good value for money !
07/01/2014. I have now filed an A-Z claim with Amazon . The FancyQube customer services would not pay the postage for the return of the jacket and suggested that I find someone who would like it!!! I have asked whether I was sent the correct size , as ordered and described in their advertisement , but they decline to answer ! Because of a misunderstanding they have in fact refunded £30 , and I shall still be pursuing Amazon for the remainder! Perhaps this was meant to partially pay for the postage !
12/01/2014. Just to conclude this little saga ! I finally obtained agreement on the returns charge of £35 , as quoted by Royal Mail on 2 visits to the Post Office, so took it along in it's original packaging only to be told by the ladies on the opposite side of the counter that it exceeded the Royal Mail package dimension guidelines , which had not been mentioned on my previous visits ! However they did have boxes , which I could buy for £2.99 and parcel tape for £2.50 . In my eagerness to wrap this up, I did this and moved to a side counter to make the transition . Well the box and tape proved to be of pretty awful quality and I returned home to calm down a little . After removing the original packaging and with liberal application of duck tape I returned again to the Post Office , this time to be told that the package was now over the 2 kg limit for Royal Mail but , don't worry , it could go Parcel Force ! The cost of this would be £59 and required the completion of a Customs Declaration ! I left the Post Office , with the parcel and steam coming from my ears , as I did't have all the information requested on the Customs doc .
I just couldn't take any more of this , have accepted the seller's offer of compensation , and am changing my name to Victor Meldrew !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon verified purchase review, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price the material quality was very good, unfortunately the lambs wool lining is on the torso only and there is none in the arms. The real problem came when I tried it on and tried to tie the zip, there was a 10 centimetre gap between the two parts when pulled together. The sizes of these garments is nowhere near the size the company claim they are. On the plus side my 20 year old grandson went away absolutely delighted with it. My XXL size fitted him perfectly when normally he would be a medium fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars leather jacket, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really great jacket. Quality is fantastic and in this cold weather it is very warm and it also looks fantastic in the wearing and far more expensive then its price.
Only problem is that you need to order at least one size up on your normal U.K size. Apart from that its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars go up one size, 5 Dec. 2013
Great jacket, great value, but I would go up one size more than shown with Asian size guide. Going by their guide I went for the xxxl, fits but little clingy. Probably would have been better fit with a size or two more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SNUG, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the warmest jacket, I have ever possessed. Winter weight, thick and woolly,this is sheer, sheer luxury.Now for some advice.

I am simply built, and have a comfortably fitting, xxxl sized fitting; I cannot imagine, just how small, the merely large size would be. Yet, the sellers of this garment, are courteous and helpful. However, sheepskin and leather combined, make this heavier than the normal jacket, in fact, about twice as heavy, as any normal jacket. I WOULD HAPPILY, GIVE THIS JACKET, 10 STARS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for., 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat arrived in two weeks from China. The outer is soft leather. The inner 'faux fur' lining is torso only. The arms are short for me so I will be returning for an assured refund (I will repost anon). Customer Service from China has been excellent so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Item too small despite ordering an XXL size!, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
despite ordering an XXL size, the jacket is still too small (I'm a pretty slim guy!) which is a pity as otherwise it's a nice jacket.
It would have been too much trouble and money sending it back to China!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The item I got was great as far as quality was concerned but it did ..., 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item I got was great as far as quality was concerned but it did not FIT no way was it 3XL. So I sold it to a family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars You do know the Asians write there own reviews now ..., 15 Dec. 2014
You do know the Asians write there own reviews now no Kevin or Peter , they run mega small and they look cheap as chips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such good quality. For the Money you would expect to ..., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such good quality. For the Money you would expect to pay a lot more for a similar leather jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews