Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another funny one from Nick
I really like Nick's style of writing, if your looking for an easy, funny and entertaining read then take a look at Nick's books. I stumbled across a book about 6 months ago and now I've read them all and look forward to his new releases.
Published 6 months ago by Lisac

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny - sometimes......
It's not a long book, and for that I was fairly grateful. It had funny moments, but did not make me laugh as I would like to do with a comedic book.
Published 2 months ago by Alan G


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another funny one from Nick, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
I really like Nick's style of writing, if your looking for an easy, funny and entertaining read then take a look at Nick's books. I stumbled across a book about 6 months ago and now I've read them all and look forward to his new releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great LOL read, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
A Short read that will have you LOL from page one. I'll be sure to read some of Nick's other titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud entertainment, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
The title of this review says it all. This is Laugh out Loud entertainment at its best. I was expecting a few small chuckles when I started but throughout the book I laughed to the extent where I had to stop reading and compose myself before carrying on. If you're after some festive merriment at the moment you won't go far wrong picking up this cracking read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic read, laughed all the way through, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this book, I really did laugh aloud on the train whilst reading this. The worrying thing about this book is that I identified with the characters a little too much! The main character Matt Bunion is either someone you know or someone you used to be! The attention to detail is fantastic, this is what it is like to be a geek! I will never look at Wicket from Stars Wars in quite the same way. This book is a great introduction to Spalding, a fantastic humour style, and I will definitely be reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars genius, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
a fantastic book, so funny,made me cry with laughter.great leading guy who has you gunning for him to loose his virginity.just wish it was a full length novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carnal Christmas Calamity, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Lorraine Sears "Redlorry" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
Nick Spalding does it again with another hilarious tale. This time a short story about one man's attempt the do away with his virginity before the Christmas festivities commence.

This book details each one of his embarassing endeavours to sow his seed in cringing detail so you don't know if your eyes are watering in pain, or they're tears of laughter. After the second disaster you might suspect how things will end up, although this takes nothing away from your enjoyment as the book reaches its ...ahem ... climax!

A couple of hours read, this is an inexpensive festive treat you can bestow upon yourself to enjoy while the rest of the world goes Christmas crazy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laugh out loud book, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Jane (North East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
a good little read that had me laughing so much i had to stop reading the words! very enjoyable and an easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another gem from Spalding, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls (Paperback)
Loved it! Laughed all the way through as is usual for Nick's fantastically funny writing. Will never see Ewoks or Christmas songs in the same light again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
I've read the Love... trilogy and couldn't wait to read this book next, So glad I bought it, really funny in regards to certain body parts that my partner was wondering why I was laughing out loud! Definitely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great laughs, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas Balls: A Laugh Out Loud Comedy Novella (Kindle Edition)
Another cracking book from Nicklepickle. Laughs all the way through and his wonderful turn of phrase. Thanks Nick now get on with the next one please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews