Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars86
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2014
what an incredible woman and all the children are so strong! such an amazing story of true friendship. I could not put this book down and cried from beginning to end. thank you for sharing this story.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Couldn't put this down , Jane plume is an incredible and beautiful person. She has gone through so much in her young life. I would recommend this to everyone. Thank you for sharing your life Jane and I wish you all the happiness in the world.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
An incredible true story about a family hit by tragedy, very well written and I nearly cried from beginning to end. Don't hesitate to buy this book
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
It's ok because I love it hardly seems appropriate given the subject matter - the story is heartbreaking and I felt so sorry for those concerned....however the content of the book itself is excellent - well written, lot of feeling, passion, hurt - I wondered how a family could ensure so much let alone have come out of it so well.At the end my heart went out to all of them and I felt so proud - I would have given everyone of them a medal if I could - emotional, amazing, the love of friends, their courage and hope and endurance through so much suffering - I'm sending you a hug, well done and God bless all of you...I hope the future shines for you and for your mum and dad too - an unusual book that breaks the heart, that makes you cry, that leaves you saying WOW, that makes you proud, that humbles you....a gripping painful read admittedly and not one to be undertaken lightly but brilliantly written and one that will prove unforgettable - I'd highly recommend this book to anyone - and would be proud to...Squirrel 59 - Thur 24.7.14
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
What a fantastic woman, I didn't want to put the book down. It's a pity there wasn't more pictures of her friend..
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
A very emotional story of love and bravery. A Very touching story that can happen to any family out there .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
From the minute I began reading this book, right till the very end I was in floods of tears. It is fair to say that Jane Plume has had an extremely traumatic couple of years and has suffered losses that are unimaginable, and worst of all in such a short period of time. This book has given me the eye opener I needed in terms of my outlook on life. It has taught me that every day 'problems' are not real problems at all, and it has also taught me to be so grateful for my family of friends as you never know when they could be gone for good. More than anything, Jane has created a lovely gesture for Gina's boys to read when they are ready. For them it will always give them a place to get lost in when they are missing their parents, and give them the opportunity to remember the good times and understand exactly how special they're mom and dad were, and how very much they were loved. Incredible story.. I wish Jane & the 5 children all the best and congratulations on your award - you deserve it more than anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I first read about this story briefly via my Daily Mail app on my phone and within seconds I'd purchased it on my kindle. A moving story which reminds us that there are still selfless and lovely people in the world. Jane's selflessness reminds me of my mom who put everyone first so easily, and her story had me crying over and over as I lost my mom couple years ago.I realised that I shared her feelings of anger when lovely people get taken away unfairly. I cried again when she received the award. I wish I could have met her just to hug her tightly and let her know that she has strangers who are proud of her too! What a strong woman! Xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Read this book in two short days, didn't want to put it down! So easy to identify with all people involved, they are so down to earth and
fell in love with them all! That's why I laughed and cried so much. I know I will find it difficult to find a read to follow this because so far every thing else falls short. I still recall extracts written by Jane Plume in this book and probably will for quite sometime to come.
Set aside some me time and settle down to an amazing read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I cried all the way through and just couldn't put it down. From life's worst nightmare to inspiring and heart warming.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)