Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BORN WITH A VEIL
Young Heidi (Emily Alyn Lind) is born with "the veil" or second sight. Her mother Lisa (Abigail Spencer) has it as well but sedates and denies it. Aunt Joyce (Katee Sackhoff) lives with them and has it also. Andy (Chad Michael Murray) the dad, doesn't have it. The family gets a deal on a home in rural Pine Mountain, Georgia, a place with picturesque Spanish Moss...
Published 16 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
Ok film to watch although so many of this genre are derivative of other (more successful) films. It is rare to encounter a film which really does the business whether it be in terms of frightening, good acting, directing. There are usually so many plot holes that the story does'nt hold up to any scrutiny. So many horror films are of such poor quality that they are best...
Published 1 month ago by echo


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BORN WITH A VEIL, 4 May 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Young Heidi (Emily Alyn Lind) is born with "the veil" or second sight. Her mother Lisa (Abigail Spencer) has it as well but sedates and denies it. Aunt Joyce (Katee Sackhoff) lives with them and has it also. Andy (Chad Michael Murray) the dad, doesn't have it. The family gets a deal on a home in rural Pine Mountain, Georgia, a place with picturesque Spanish Moss and no mosquitoes. It is the site of a former underground railroad station run by a taxidermist and it is haunted. Okay, I won't spoil it for you, but there shouldn't be much mystery as to where this goes.

I enjoyed the film. The ghost aspect was well done, unfortunately there was too much of it. Like Savannah, you couldn't throw a stone without hitting a ghost. What was with the levitating thing on the cover? I'm not sure what this film had to do with the first one as Connecticut seems to be more connected to King Arthur's Court than Georgia. The script was predictable, the acting was hit and miss. Abigail Spencer has done better.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, sex, or nudity. Relatively kid safe. Would have been a PG when I was growing up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok film to watch although so many of this genre are derivative of other (more successful) films. It is rare to encounter a film which really does the business whether it be in terms of frightening, good acting, directing. There are usually so many plot holes that the story does'nt hold up to any scrutiny. So many horror films are of such poor quality that they are best avoided altogether although that must go for so many different genres even when they are promoted as big box office grossers. (Mama Mia, Avatar etc.). Admittedly my favourite films tend to be of The Third Man and Night of the Hunter variety. The Shining is another example (to me ) of great cinema and most of Hitchcock. This has turned into a bit of a rant so will stop now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT as good as the first one . . ., 28 Mar 2014
I had high expectations with this film, after enjoying the first installment. What a let down!!! I managed to watch it all so not all bad I suppose, see for yourself, but don't hold your breath for greatness. The script was poor and all over the place and very disjointed, the acting was mediocre, and no scare, no jumps no nothing. As for the front cover I don't know where that came from. Steer clear of this film if you think its gonna be as good as the first. Only watch if there is nothing else on the box, then this will pass the time and probably help you sleep, without the warm milk and cookies. x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It shouldn't be called "the haunting in conneticut 2" as it's nothing to do with Conneticut at all. It leaves a disappointing taste in your mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made spooky tale., 14 Sep 2014
This review is from: Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
The title is a cop out,I guess just trying to capitalise on the first film,and I think this would have been received better it had been released as a standalone title.It's a good story and the acting is a notch or two above the norm usually.found in horror films.It's good that there seems to be a return to storytelling in horror films rather than just laying on the blood and guts.If you like supernatural stories,you'll enjoy this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Good movie, kept me watching, not very scary but worth a watch. Miles better than the first film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great follow up to the first one. Good horror film! Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Haunting In Connecticut 2: Ghosts Of Georgia., 28 Jun 2014
As a FAN of Ghosts and movies based on true stories, i first heard of this Georgia haunting when i watched Unsolved Mysteries: Ghosts at home on DVD and i was intrigued about it. This movie is about the Wyrick family and what they went through. The story starts of when Heidi sees an elderly man on the property while she is in her bedroom at the window, he outside looking up at her and she as i've mentioned is in her bedroom, their eyes lock. This movie mentions an underground railroad and a station master involved with this underground railroad. I don't want to go into too much detail as i don't want to spoil the film for you but! i will say 2 things the elderly man and the station master are related. The 2nd thing is there are a lot of spirits roaming about the property and they are connected with the underground railroad. This movie is FANTASTIC. Near the end i was in tears and PLEASE if and when you buy the film you will understand why the tears came. An EXCELLENT movie. I've been wondering about The Wyrick family that this movie is based upon...Was there an underground railroad on or near their property? because in the real story there was no mention of an underground railroad or a station master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish!, 23 Jun 2014
loved the first one ! this is to put it bluntly poor on every scale imaginable!! How you follow up a decent first film with this i switched off after half an hour as it was b movie carp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2013]
11.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews