Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD TO SEE HIM BACK
As you can see by my review name am a big fan of steven seagal, so it's great to see him back to his good old action film's, i must admit i was not a big fan of his elijah kane series, he spent most of the time talking behind a desk, there is nothing better than seeing him kick ass and kick crap out of his enemies, it was also good to see steven play a retiring crime...
Published 3 months ago by STEVENSEAGALFAN

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Above Average Seagal Movie
Dvd Info.

Running time 95 minutes approx, Region 2.

Trivia.
1)This is the second film to star Steven Seagal & Bren Foster the other film being Maximum Conviction which was again directed by Keoni Waxman.
2)First time Steven Seagal has grown a goatee beard for a movie role.

Review.

Steven Seagal star's as Mr Alexander a...
Published 7 months ago by Timelord007


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Above Average Seagal Movie, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Timelord007 (The Tardis) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Dvd Info.

Running time 95 minutes approx, Region 2.

Trivia.
1)This is the second film to star Steven Seagal & Bren Foster the other film being Maximum Conviction which was again directed by Keoni Waxman.
2)First time Steven Seagal has grown a goatee beard for a movie role.

Review.

Steven Seagal star's as Mr Alexander a feared but respected crime lord with a moral code who is torn between running his criminal legacy or to leave behind the life of crime that is consumed him.

When a new crime boss Ice Man starts to muscle his way into the criminal underworld Mr Alexander & his assassin protege Roman Hurst who has conflicts of his own to deal with yet will Hurst choose to help Mr Alexander in bringing down Iceman.

Mr Alexander & Hurst must unite to bring down Iceman & his dark criminal underworld as a epic standoff between Mr Alexander & Iceman ensures were only one will reign triumphant.

Timelord Thoughts.

Bit of a marmite movie this one & will no doubt divid Steven Seagal fan's.

Steven Seagal gives an enigmatic performance as Mr Alexander who wishes to break away from his criminal empire he has created.

Seagal is his usual whispering talking self doing the usual aikido fights scenes which Seagal performs himself barring a few scenes with the occasional use of body doubles but at least there is none of the awful dubbing that hampered the quality of some of Seagals earlier movie's.

Bren Foster is a up & coming action star & in the same vein as Scott Atkins as both are excellent martial artists in there own right & Foster delivers a competent performance throughout the movie & is a rising action star to watchout for.

Ving Rhames does well as the new crimelord Ice Man intent on bringing down Mr Alexanders criminal empire so he can rule the criminal underworld, Rhames gives quite a sinister performance adding genuine menace to the movie.

Danny Trejo play's cook Jimmy Peanuts who also does well & gives a great extended cameo to his small role.

This isn't a classic Seagal film by any means & the movie adds nothing new to the action genre but at least it's a well made action thriller with some decent action scenes directed by one of Seagals regular director's Keoni Waxman.

A typical Seagal movie to watch on a Friday night with a beer & pizza just don't expect a Seagal classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD TO SEE HIM BACK, 12 Jun 2014
This review is from: Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
As you can see by my review name am a big fan of steven seagal, so it's great to see him back to his good old action film's, i must admit i was not a big fan of his elijah kane series, he spent most of the time talking behind a desk, there is nothing better than seeing him kick ass and kick crap out of his enemies, it was also good to see steven play a retiring crime lord, and ving rhames who is very cool as his nemsis, hopefully we wont see much of elijah kane in the future but then again i would still buy them and for some reason that's what us seagal fans do. This is a must buy for all steven seagal fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Must have watched a different film, 12 Mar 2014
This review is from: Force of Execution (DVD)
I’ve looked at a lot of reviews for ‘Force of Execution’ and they would have you believe that it’s an absolute classic. Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t expecting Shakespeare. I knew I’d be letting myself in for a B-movie with stars from yesteryear, however, all I got was a pretty sub-standard affair.

The story is all over the place with one scene after the next depicting one gangland hit after the next. Steven Segal phones in his performance and Ving Rhames just grunts all the way through it (and don’t get me started on his ‘fighting abilities’!).

In short, this story is a mess. The settings chop and change from one location to another, never really linking together the overall tale, let alone leaving any space for the audience to care about any of the one-dimensional characters.

Yes, I know it’s a B-movie, but I was hoping for it to be entertaining. Sadly, this one’s better left off everyone concerned’s C.V.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT MUST BUY FOR ALL ACTION JUNKIES, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Barry (Stoke-on-Trent. Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolute cracking film in the first degree ,they don't come any better than this ,all styles of martial arts are displayed perfectly in this ,Steven ,Ving, Bren, Danny,all contribute to this movie bringing their own skills ,I thoroughly enjoyed this ,then watched the extras which are very accurate and a brilliant homage to this film ,I have read 1 reviewer saying ,Steven's stunt doubles ,WRONG! he does all his own moves in this ,All professional actors giving you a good night in and great movie to enjoy .I am going to watch this again tomorrow .BUY IT WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome violent thriller, 14 Jan 2014
By 
T. A. J. Leahy "tommygun" (croydon.surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
despite some bad reviews i loved force of execution.why?well its a different seagal film.in this he plays alexander a crime lord who runs his neighbourhood.and comes up against the brilliant ving rhames(iceman) who was made for this role.a war erupts between seagal and rhames caught in the middle is hurst played rather well by the agile bren foster who used to work for seagal but after he killed the wrong person he was retired by seagal and ousted out of the organization.but because of the gang wars he is needed by seagal again and basically seagal and foster have to team up.despite seagals moody presence,half a beard and his usual body and stunt double he was really good as was rhames but for me foster steals the show with his role and some well choreographed fight scenes.the film is very violent and director keoni waxman who seems to form a good relationship with seagal as he has directed him in his last few films does a good job.yes it is for seagal fans but as he is in and out the film from start to finish i would say this film is for all fans of violent thrillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE DIFFERENCE IS RESPECT, 1 Dec 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Mr. Alexander (Steven Seagal) is an ex-government agent who learned "things" in the mountains of Thailand. He is now the crime boss over the city of Albuquerque. Iceman (Ving Rhames) has recently got out of prison and is challenging Alexander, who simply wants to be bought out honorably. In what passes for a Seagal subplot, Roman Hurst (Bren Foster)who works for Alexander, gets double crossed by Iceman and is forced to retire, losing the use of his hands- somewhat, but he can still slow motion kick box. He now lives in a room off a diner owned by Alexander and run by Jimmy Peanuts (Danny Trejo). The waitress (Jenny Gabrielle) becomes a focal point, because that is where the crime boss likes his girlfriend to work.

The plot, like Seagal is straight forward. Trejo supplies us with a surprise, but the plot is not twisty. The tough guy dialog is cliche, using lines like, "You broke the code." Seagal is a bad guy who kills people, but commands with over doses of corny respect speeches. At one point Seagal sits down and describes his gun collection, giving us the advantage points of each piece, topping it off with "Isn't that amazing."

I found this to be a better quality Seagal film, as he is not in every scene and shares with Rhames and Trejo.

4 stars on the Seagal scale. 2 stars for non-fans.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, n-word, torture. Stripper/lap dancer nudity (Sarah Minnich, plus others)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Force of execution, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
What can I say it has Steven seagal in it. It is a typical Steven seagal type of film need I say any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Force yourself to watch it, 9 April 2014
This review is from: Force of Execution (DVD)
One of his better efforts this past decade. Usual stuff but with a bit more focus on Martial Arts/fight scenes than his lazier "shoot-em up" efforts, although more a vehicle for his young "Shadow" than Seagal himself, who makes typical use of moody dialogue and tricky Camera angles to obscure if he's really taking part in Action scenes at all(?).

The Storyline is sort of clear but a bit convoluted when it could infact be really quite simple(?).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
steavan seagal another dvd to my collectin number 43 cant fault this man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
one of segals better films in the last few years. well worth watching, good story line, usual gore though, as per usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013]
Force Of Execution [DVD] [2013] by Keoni Waxman (DVD - 2014)
£6.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews