Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IT BECOMES A 'BLOOD-BATH'
Maybe the owners search for intruders should have been completed,
not doing so becomes a fatal mistake.
The Davidson family and partners have a get-together, during a lively
debate at the dinner table, arrows start flying through the window.
A gang wearing animal masks are about to join the gathering leading to
a frenzy of blood-letting.
One...
Published 14 months ago by rbmusicman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this a comedy?
Having watched this movie, I actually think it is done as a comedy. Okay it is a gruesome one, and some of the gory scenes are just that, but it is so tongue in cheek, you can tickle your own tonsils. It is actually quite watchable, but don't have high expectations and you may enjoy it. I won't be recommending it to anyone, but in a strange way, I did like it.
Published 9 months ago by Ricoh


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for a b movie IMO, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next (Amazon Instant Video)
Acting from the no-namers was really cheesy so it could have been a b movie . Soundtrack was good though.

Kind of guessed the twist but it was still enjoyable viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Typical horror, 13 Mar. 2014
This review is from: You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011] (Blu-ray)
I was looking forward to this film after seeing the trailer and reading the plot synopsis but after watching it I just feel like it was another typical slasher film with a little bit of humour. More of the same but worth a watch don't expect to be frightened though. Fans of films like Scream will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RENTER, 18 Jan. 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Not bad about a family dinner that turns into a massacre but worth renting only
Two commentaries on the dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
This review is from: You're Next (Blu-ray)
I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pedestrian, 22 Aug. 2014
By 
This review is from: You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011] (Blu-ray)
After seeing rave reviews for this filmn in several film magazines, I was keen to see this, expecting something shocking. But no-very disappointing film with a pedestrian plot and a surprise twist you'll see coming a mile due to the way one of the actors play her part. Not worth a view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good film!, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Good film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible movie, 10 Feb. 2015
By 
K. Wrend "gellerbing" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You're Next (DVD)
I rented this movie because the trailers made it look like it could be a good film, however I was left very disappointed. The acting was appalling and the storyline absolutely ridiculous, I turned it off after half an hour because I couldn't take it anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
By 
waltzingalong (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Not the worst!, 3 Mar. 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Before seeing this film i had heard a lot of positive and negative comments now after viewing i think ill probably have to side with the negative comments. For one i thought the masks that they were wearing were not scary at all and pretty pointless its just the usual slash flick with nothing knew at all bare the girl fights back and kills the them off. in its defense i did enjoy some of the gore scenes they were pretty well done but other than that i thought it was pretty boring and lacked suspense and tension to me it was just your average slasher i would say its an awful film and i wouldn't say its great. i mean im a big slasher fan but this just didn't do it for me and was one of the worst modern slasher flicks ive seen to be honest. i will give it a few positives i wont just slate it 1. being the gore/kill scenes 2. being the set of the film that was particularly interesting 3. the weapons the killers used but bare that it wasn't the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011]
You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011] by Adam Wingard (Blu-ray - 2014)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews