Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IT BECOMES A 'BLOOD-BATH'
Maybe the owners search for intruders should have been completed,
not doing so becomes a fatal mistake.
The Davidson family and partners have a get-together, during a lively
debate at the dinner table, arrows start flying through the window.
A gang wearing animal masks are about to join the gathering leading to
a frenzy of blood-letting.
One...
Published 9 months ago by rbmusicman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this a comedy?
Having watched this movie, I actually think it is done as a comedy. Okay it is a gruesome one, and some of the gory scenes are just that, but it is so tongue in cheek, you can tickle your own tonsils. It is actually quite watchable, but don't have high expectations and you may enjoy it. I won't be recommending it to anyone, but in a strange way, I did like it.
Published 4 months ago by Ricoh


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IT BECOMES A 'BLOOD-BATH', 18 Jan 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011] (Blu-ray)
Maybe the owners search for intruders should have been completed,
not doing so becomes a fatal mistake.
The Davidson family and partners have a get-together, during a lively
debate at the dinner table, arrows start flying through the window.
A gang wearing animal masks are about to join the gathering leading to
a frenzy of blood-letting.
One by one the occupants meet a bloody end, Who's Next ?
Will anyone survive this night ?
Only one of the occupants have the courage to fight back.
Not everything is as straight forward as it seems however.
For me, very little in the way of tension, no real jump out of your skin
moments, somewhat predictable......however there certainly is plenty of
gore.....on the plus side, maybe a little sinister, and pretty graphic,
may make you cringe once in a while, but, nothing unexpected however.
In truth, it fell short of expectations......not, terrifying, though it does have
a bit of a twist in it's tail.
(Maybe there are too many movies like this around these days....no real
surprises to be had)
Predictable perhaps.
Special features include:- 'No Ordinary Invasion' 'Audio Commentary with
'Adam Wingard' 'Simon Barrett' 'Sharni Vinson' and 'Barbra Crampton'......
also Audio Commentary with 'Adam Wingard' and 'Sam Barrett'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, 20 May 2014
By 
L. J. Burnett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I liked this movie but would not class it as pure horror, it's more of a thriller and a good one too, with a strong female lead, finally a girl that doesn't squeal and quiver her way through barely heard dialog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carpenter Lives again, 19 Oct 2014
By 
Eric P. Coyle "rothric1" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This film is one of the best of it's type in years. It gets funnier and funnier as it goes on, throwing in reference after reference to the great man himself ( at one point an electronic section of music virtually shouts out Carpenter's name). The story is supposed to be a riff on the slashers of the early 80's and the incredibly inept killers deaths just get dafter and dafter, leading to one of the best ends for a horror in living memory. What a great film. What amazes me is how people have missed the fact that this is very much tongue in cheek from the very start, many negative reviews implying the film is meant as a "serious" scare film. Such a thing does not exist. When was the last film that you were genuinely scared by (and I don't mean there are a few jumps now and again)? It is brilliantly directed, acted at exactly the right level and includes all the stupid behavior one must expect from characters in this genre. Without it these sorts of films would last two minutes.
See it and enjoy a fun roller coaster of excess in all the right places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you like blood and guts buy this, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
loads of gore in this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bloody fun, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A great little horror,with blood,guts and Gore,the film has some great twists a good slasher .families who needs them.recommended bloody fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 9 July 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I love this movie a lot as it is something different to a lot of horror films and a really good slasher film
it has a lot of blood and loads of gore in this movie if you love slasher movies then you wont be disappointed
by this movie I would recommended this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars house of scares, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011] (Blu-ray)
this one was very good defending the house against these masked raiders
the girl was excellent and so to wre some of the raiders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody horror meets Home Alone in this fun original horror movie, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Home invasion horror where a family come under attack by a masked gang.I thoroughly enjoyed this movie as it was original and few good scares and great laughs with some inspiration from the Home Alone movies. Myself and my girlfriend really enjoy it. Well me more than her. Really entertaining.I loved this, orginal and clever movie.

Check out my Blog http://supercomicsmovieblog.blogspot.ie/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best slasher film in years, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A rich family gather together for a family reunion only to find themselves hunted and killed off one by one by men in animal masks. This is a very gory horror film so not for the squeemish and is tense and well acted by a great cast of unknown or little known actors. True you can see a couple of the plot twists coming but this is a lot of fun to watch and is the best slasher film in years in a genre overrun by cliches which sees who would normally be one of the first victims in this type of film fight back in style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AN ENTERTAINING THRILLER/SLASHER, 16 Jun 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I watched this last night with the lights out and have to say that I was actually glued to my seat. There's always something sinister about masked men; faceless monsters and the like! I was a little surprised as to who the perpetrators were; reminded me of something I read about some years back regarding a rich American family (a true incident,) the likes of which shocked me at the time due to the callous nature of the murders. However, the film was just a little bit corny at the end. I'm not one to point out weak parts as the producers, I feel, did an excellent job; though I would have personally ended it a little different. Apart from that, it was a great slasher/thriller and I really enjoyed it. I'm surprisingly developing an interest in thrillers and horror.

The movie is gripping, entertaining and well worth the price. A smashing piece of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011]
You're Next [Blu-ray + UV copy] [2011] by Adam Wingard (Blu-ray - 2014)
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews