Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars IT BECOMES A 'BLOOD-BATH'
Maybe the owners search for intruders should have been completed,
not doing so becomes a fatal mistake.
The Davidson family and partners have a get-together, during a lively
debate at the dinner table, arrows start flying through the window.
A gang wearing animal masks are about to join the gathering leading to
a frenzy of blood-letting.
One...
Published 7 months ago by rbmusicman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this a comedy?
Having watched this movie, I actually think it is done as a comedy. Okay it is a gruesome one, and some of the gory scenes are just that, but it is so tongue in cheek, you can tickle your own tonsils. It is actually quite watchable, but don't have high expectations and you may enjoy it. I won't be recommending it to anyone, but in a strange way, I did like it.
Published 2 months ago by Ricoh


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars IT BECOMES A 'BLOOD-BATH', 18 Jan 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe the owners search for intruders should have been completed,
not doing so becomes a fatal mistake.
The Davidson family and partners have a get-together, during a lively
debate at the dinner table, arrows start flying through the window.
A gang wearing animal masks are about to join the gathering leading to
a frenzy of blood-letting.
One by one the occupants meet a bloody end, Who's Next ?
Will anyone survive this night ?
Only one of the occupants have the courage to fight back.
Not everything is as straight forward as it seems however.
For me, very little in the way of tension, no real jump out of your skin
moments, somewhat predictable......however there certainly is plenty of
gore.....on the plus side, maybe a little sinister, and pretty graphic,
may make you cringe once in a while, but, nothing unexpected however.
In truth, it fell short of expectations......not, terrifying, though it does have
a bit of a twist in it's tail.
(Maybe there are too many movies like this around these days....no real
surprises to be had)
Predictable perhaps.
Special features include:- 'No Ordinary Invasion' 'Audio Commentary with
'Adam Wingard' 'Simon Barrett' 'Sharni Vinson' and 'Barbra Crampton'......
also Audio Commentary with 'Adam Wingard' and 'Sam Barrett'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, 20 May 2014
By 
L. J. Burnett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I liked this movie but would not class it as pure horror, it's more of a thriller and a good one too, with a strong female lead, finally a girl that doesn't squeal and quiver her way through barely heard dialog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you like blood and guts buy this, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
loads of gore in this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bloody fun, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A great little horror,with blood,guts and Gore,the film has some great twists a good slasher .families who needs them.recommended bloody fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 9 July 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I love this movie a lot as it is something different to a lot of horror films and a really good slasher film
it has a lot of blood and loads of gore in this movie if you love slasher movies then you wont be disappointed
by this movie I would recommended this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A genre film for both purists and the casual viewer, 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
You're Next is the upteenth home intruder film that contains gore and killer set pieces. However unlike some of the films out there (and I don't claim to have seen them all) You're Next rises above then the usual genre offerings due to its pacing, its strong, and likeable, heroine and most important of all, its well timed and well places dark humour.

For genre horror fans, I believe this is a must own film. For us non horror fans this is a must watch, seriously if the gore will repulse you, then the humour will certainly compensate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great horror film, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great horror film, better than most I've seen in recent times. The only downside being is that it goes from a fairly serious horror into a bit of a comedy half way through and I'm not sure why they did that. I did buy this on Blu-ray as I was meeting some of the cast at London Film & Comic con and wanted to get it autographed but would've purchased it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best slasher film in years, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A rich family gather together for a family reunion only to find themselves hunted and killed off one by one by men in animal masks. This is a very gory horror film so not for the squeemish and is tense and well acted by a great cast of unknown or little known actors. True you can see a couple of the plot twists coming but this is a lot of fun to watch and is the best slasher film in years in a genre overrun by cliches which sees who would normally be one of the first victims in this type of film fight back in style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AN ENTERTAINING THRILLER/SLASHER, 16 Jun 2014
This review is from: You're Next [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I watched this last night with the lights out and have to say that I was actually glued to my seat. There's always something sinister about masked men; faceless monsters and the like! I was a little surprised as to who the perpetrators were; reminded me of something I read about some years back regarding a rich American family (a true incident,) the likes of which shocked me at the time due to the callous nature of the murders. However, the film was just a little bit corny at the end. I'm not one to point out weak parts as the producers, I feel, did an excellent job; though I would have personally ended it a little different. Apart from that, it was a great slasher/thriller and I really enjoyed it. I'm surprisingly developing an interest in thrillers and horror.

The movie is gripping, entertaining and well worth the price. A smashing piece of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Is this a comedy?, 10 Jun 2014
This review is from: You're Next (Blu-ray)
Having watched this movie, I actually think it is done as a comedy. Okay it is a gruesome one, and some of the gory scenes are just that, but it is so tongue in cheek, you can tickle your own tonsils. It is actually quite watchable, but don't have high expectations and you may enjoy it. I won't be recommending it to anyone, but in a strange way, I did like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You're Next [DVD] [2011]
You're Next [DVD] [2011] by Adam Wingard (DVD - 2014)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews