Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yu-gi-oh cards
I ordered 2 packs of these cards and was hoping to get one of each set of cards but I received 2 packs of Yugi cards in the same package.
Published 7 months ago by C.McGrath

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great deck... if I got the right one...
Delivered on time even during the Christmas period. My only problem is that I received the Yugi Version of the deck instead of the Kaiba one. Not a huge problem on my part as I don't have many cards but others might not be so fortunate.
Published 11 months ago by Matt Vincent


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great deck... if I got the right one..., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
Delivered on time even during the Christmas period. My only problem is that I received the Yugi Version of the deck instead of the Kaiba one. Not a huge problem on my part as I don't have many cards but others might not be so fortunate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yu-gi-oh cards, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
I ordered 2 packs of these cards and was hoping to get one of each set of cards but I received 2 packs of Yugi cards in the same package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blue-eyes re-designed, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
So I have decided to pick up Yu-Gi-Oh after ages spent playing it as a kid, however I am aiming more towards a collectors album rather than playing it. I remember having several of the original Blue-eyes cards when I was younger (One was confiscated at school and the other I stupidly threw away with the rest of my old decks), this deck contains an updated design version of that card (1st edition) and I was still pleased with it. The deck its self is structured to support the cards it contains with tributes for summoning etc. Item arrived on time and was not damaged in the slightest, kinda wish there were more holo effects on the cards, but the Blue eyes had it at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for learning strategy, 17 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
It is a frequent sin of people to assume that Yugioh is a childish game with nothing to offer except to bewitch wallets.

I can confirm this is wrong. This game is fantastic for learning lateral thinking, planning and training executive functions. This game is not just played by children but frequently in universities and at tournaments. If you want to try and learn how to plan ahead and how to predict and counter unfortunate turns of events you may find this incredibly enjoyable. Small warning this game does bring out a seriously competitive edge in people, which can be healthy, but it is not advised if you hold a grudge.

Also get another deck to build this one together with, this deck is inherently flawed so it can be beaten by other beginner decks as to make it accessible, but as mentioned highly competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Starter Deck, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
Both starter decks are great for learning how to play 'Yu-gi-Oh'. They are both easy to learn and can be combined with other cards in order to strengthen them. Overall a nice product, nostalgia wise and value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
Got this for my brother and he loved it
It actually came before it's actual delivery date so I was happy about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Box was crumpled, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
Obviously you take a 50/50 shot at getting the deck you want. i wanted kaiba and ended up with yugi. It turned up in a padded envelope but despite that the box was pretty beat up. everything inside survived luckily. Quite a solid deck to play with also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars is for what i got, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
Everything arrived quick and without delay. Sadly i was given the Yugi box and so, althogh i will be using it and i'm glad that there are some great cards in the deck, i'm slightly gutted it was Kaiba's deck haha:p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars luke, 11 Sep 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
Great addition and amazing look at how yugioh use to be!! Outstanding I cant stop buying cards at the moment :') great company happy to do business with!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seto Kaiba Reloaded, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded (Toy)
Kaiba's reloaded deck is fantastic for new Yu-Gi-Oh players to get play with older but legendary cards like previous players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yu-Gi-Oh Yugi/ Kaiba Starter Deck Reloaded
£12.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews