Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great retrospective but 2 poorly edited tracks on CD2.
I am a big fan of Gabrielle's and mainly bought this for the 7 new tracks on CD1. It's a great compilation of most of her singles and some of her best album tracks. Personally I would have preferred "Find Your Way" from the 1st album and "Our Love Is Over" from the 2nd album to be included, instead of SEVEN tracks from her last album "Always", but those tracks are very...
Published 13 months ago by Mark N

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not as good as some of Gabrielles CDs but maybe just my taste
Published 17 days ago by Angela


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great retrospective but 2 poorly edited tracks on CD2., 21 Nov 2013
I am a big fan of Gabrielle's and mainly bought this for the 7 new tracks on CD1. It's a great compilation of most of her singles and some of her best album tracks. Personally I would have preferred "Find Your Way" from the 1st album and "Our Love Is Over" from the 2nd album to be included, instead of SEVEN tracks from her last album "Always", but those tracks are very good.

I had to knock a star off for the remixes of "Rise" and "Sunshine". They are amazing remixes in their original form, but on this album the compilers have unfortunately taken the tracks from "Rise Underground", which was a continuous mix CD of Gabrielle remixes from 2000. This results in the remix of "Sunshine" starting abruptly and fading out while it is mixing into another song; the remix of "Rise" also starts abruptly and then ends just as abruptly while it is changing song. It is a shame the compilers didn't just source these 2 remixes from the "Rise" and "Sunshine" CD singles, where they appear in their full and unedited form!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forever dreaming, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Scarlet Jupiter - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Of all the greatest hits releases this year, this is by far the most precious. Not often there are artists who love what they do, respect their audience, expose themselves for reasons solely concerning their work, and more importantly, whenever they come up with an album, they never disappoint. A generous handful of beautiful pop ditties, along with 6 brand new recordings, are collected on this anniversary release for Gabrielle, celebrating 2 decades in music, during which she enjoyed artistic as well as commercial success, very much deservingly so. Generously pop-flavoured, immensely enjoyable, undoubtedly priceless, and arguably essential, this is an invaluable package that is guaranteed to entertain and please everyone. Every single one of her hits is found here, along with some lesser known cuts which are fittingly added on. Gabrielle is a precious underground diva, gotta love her. "20 Years of dreaming" may seem like a long time, but, hey, who has ever tired of dreaming...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The classy amazing Gabrielle fantastic collection, 18 Nov 2013
Got this fantastic double cd from british soul superstar gabrielle today love it especially the brand new songs just beautiful and the amazing reworked dreams is fantastic.hope it wont be long before gabs releases a brand new album of all new songs.she deserves success with this collection.must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant greatest hits, 18 Nov 2013
By 
cal2008 (North notts uk) - See all my reviews
All the hits apart from 2 songs and 6 new songs as well as a new version of dreams don't worry the original 1993 hit is on the cd. Love the new single say goodbye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One for Gabrielle fans only., 23 May 2014
By 
Pete Johnson "Pete Johnson" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite some duplicate versions, this compilation has everything you could ever want, or need, to listen to from Gabrielle. Unless you want must have her very latest recordings that is; though the tracks on this CD are the ones that you will know and love.
I cannot imagine anyone would buy this on a whim, as they will probably already be a fan, and want the whole collection on one easy 2-disc set, as my wife did. Even if you only know one or two of her songs, the cheap price, and quality recordings will leave you more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just nice music, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gabrielle has a unique voice and makes some great music that has passion and meaning. A must have in your collection in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classics With New Instant Classic's, 21 Nov 2013
By 
So pleased with this collection of tracks on this celebratory album. 20 Years of Dreaming is a fantastic selection of Gabrielle's hits and the new tracks were worth the wait. Welcome Back...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely album if you do not have all the others, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all of her songs but to be honest if like me, you have all of her albums then you may be a bit flat. I would have preferred a brand new album with all brand new songs on it. I now have so many of repeats on all of her albums it becomes a bit annoying that I am paying over and over for the same songs. Saying that, I doubt I will ever get bored of listening to any of them. This is the only reason I have given a 4 star instead of 5 star. She has a great voice and her songs words never fail to raise something inside me. Just have to look forward to another full of all new songs that are not on any other album of hers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as some of Gabrielles CDs but maybe just my taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend., 13 Oct 2014
By 
Ms. S. A. Fitzgerald (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item was exactly as pictured and described. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews