Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction to a quality band
Signed to the Beatles' label, Apple, in the late 1960's, at first the future seemed bright for Badfinger. Between 1970 and 1972 they scored four hits, starting with Come And Get It (written by Paul McCartney).

But they were more than capable of writing their own hits, and No Matter What, Day After Day and Baby Blue would all be international successes for...
Published 14 months ago by Mr. D. K. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Not Bad
As difficult as it may be to believe, I've has several bad fingers myself in my time, and I can't help but think of death in saying that, 'my time', that is, as though it ever was actually mine, and me not its, so to say.
Which said, this is all very well. I know from my efforts, essays, shall we say, in this area, that there are a good many people who daren't fart...
Published 16 days ago by Richard Shillam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
If you like Badfinger then this is a great disk for your collection. All tracks are remastered & sound quality is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Badfinger, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always like Badfinger and watching the last episode of Breaking Bad reminded me that I didn't have any of their stuff on my iPod. So I downloaded this album and I'm not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Band, 6 Mar. 2015
By 
Michael Harwood (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
Great Band from the seventies. Very Beatles but don't hold that against them. There are a few weak tracks on here but overall a good listen. Who knows how big they could have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN I THOUGHT, 2 April 2014
By 
K. Johansen "luvmusic" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
I only remembered two of their ihits but on hearing this cd I liked it instantly and the sound is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
Good addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
Good, swift service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
A really good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5/10, 20 Feb. 2014
By 
W. C. Chelton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
had to have this cd if only for the classic songs they wrote even thou other singers had bigger hits with there songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
By 
Andrew King (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timeless... The Musical Legacy (Audio CD)
GREAT !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timeless... The Musical Legacy
Timeless... The Musical Legacy by Badfinger (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews