Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another 'must have' from the long running NOW series
Yes, they have done it again. 40 odd tracks of which over 30 have done well in charts. As with the three previous albums, an excellant selection.

It could of been even better. Black Eyed Peas, Lady Gaga, Eminem, Nicole Scherzinger, Jenifer Lopez ft Wayne, JLS ft Dev and Mann ft Snoop Dogg & Lyaz, all had tracks excluded which one normally would of expected to...
Published on 29 July 2011 by Red Rose

versus
37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware Explicit 'Lazy Song'
I bought this because my daughters 6 and 8 have a mild addiction to Heart radio and I thought this album would enable them to listen to their favourite tunes from the station at home and in the car! On the first play I realise that the Bruno Mars Lazy Song is not the one you hear in normal daytime hours on the radio. There is nothing that on the box stating that lyrics...
Published on 22 Aug 2011 by F. P. Ward


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware Explicit 'Lazy Song', 22 Aug 2011
By 
F. P. Ward "Mature student mummy" (reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this because my daughters 6 and 8 have a mild addiction to Heart radio and I thought this album would enable them to listen to their favourite tunes from the station at home and in the car! On the first play I realise that the Bruno Mars Lazy Song is not the one you hear in normal daytime hours on the radio. There is nothing that on the box stating that lyrics maybe explicit! I am not a prude but children do have a tendancy to sing along without actually knowing what they are singing too, and now I have to edit the CD myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another 'must have' from the long running NOW series, 29 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes, they have done it again. 40 odd tracks of which over 30 have done well in charts. As with the three previous albums, an excellant selection.

It could of been even better. Black Eyed Peas, Lady Gaga, Eminem, Nicole Scherzinger, Jenifer Lopez ft Wayne, JLS ft Dev and Mann ft Snoop Dogg & Lyaz, all had tracks excluded which one normally would of expected to be included. With these tracks the album might well of been the best NOW album in recent years. Even chart topper 'on the floor' in fact is not the chart version (Jenifer Lopez without Pitbull).

Even so, a pretty fine group of tracks, that is a must for your colletion. Still would be a terrific present for anybody interested in the current music scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the very best from this very long running series., 29 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a real sizzling scorcher of a CD cram packed full of todays hits, and dosen't fail to disapoint however, there's no:-

JLS feat. Dev - She Makes Me Wanna
Lady GaGa - Judas
Lady GaGa - The Edge of Glory
Britney Spears - Till the World Ends
Alexis Jordan - Good Girl
Beyonce - Run the World (Girls)
The Black Eyed Peas - Don't Stop the Party
Nicole Scherzinger - Right There
Jennifer Lopez feat. Lil' Wayne - I'm into You
The Feeling - Set My World on Fire - Now i know this song failed miserably as did Cee Lo Green's 'I Want You' but that was still featured in this CD.

Despite all those missing tracks it does not stop me from giving this a 5 star rating, although another thing i can say is that Lady GaGa's 'Born This Way' is months old and should have been on Now 78 really, they should have put 'Judas' or 'The Edge of Glory' instead. Apart from that, this is a near flawless CD, Disc 1 is better of the two (usually always is) and contains a bigger variety of music whereas Disc 2 mainly consists of Dance, Hip-Hop, R&B, Drum and Bass, Dubstep etc.

I rate this CD very highly and i would definetly recommened, Now 78 was good but this one is just even better, especially the fact that all 10 number one singles were included and they didn't miss any out, big step up from Now 78 which only contained 6! This also has 44 tracks altogether, two more than Now 78 which has 42.

Best song: Jennifer Lopez - On the Floor
Worst song: Dev feat. The Cataracs - Bass Down Low

All that's rest to say now is, if you're a big fan of today's music and you want all of the latest chart hits, buy this CD!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well received by the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars July 2011 UK Music Collection, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I admit that I purchased Now That’s What I Call Music 79 From Amazon UK on August 3, 2011. There are 22 songs on disc one and 22 songs on disc two. Born This Way by Lady Gaga, On The Floor by Jennifer Lopez, Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall by Coldplay, California King Bed by Rihanna,Give Me Everything by Pitbull feat. Ne-Yo, Afrojack & Nayer, Beautiful People by Chris Brown feat. Benny Benassi, Bounce by Calvin Harris feat. Kelis, Super Bass by Nicki Minaj, Sweat (David Guetta Mix) by Snoop Dogg & David Guetta, Save The World by Swedish House Mafia, What A Feeling by Alex Gaudino feat. Kelly Rowland, Dirty Talk by Wynter Gordon, and Sun Is Up by Inna are among the multiple various songs available on Now 79 (UK Edition).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of songs, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing music on this collection - there's usually a few naff ones that appear on the Now music cd's but this ones pretty much completely playable! Better to buy 2nd hand than new as better value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars now 79, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was good & in great condition very easy listening 2 as i love this sort of music its great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good album bought for my wife. Great track list. Excellent music and typical of all the other NOW albums that have been released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NOW 79, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great purchase. Complete collection of pop songs especially for 7 year old child who is likes current pop music scene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good sounds, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this product, i listen to it constantly, i would recommend this to anyone who listens to a lot of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Music! 79
Buy MP3 Album12.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews