Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This group of books were fantastic
I read all these books couldn't put them down I loved all the characters, and the story had me gripped so sad but also heart warming.
Published 5 months ago by laurnicks7

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ending spoilt for me
i've read all four books in this series this week but the ending to this one was without the hea. without giving anything away brians future looks set for tragedy after tragedy. also i thought that people who had so much first hand experience wouldn't be so irresponsible.
Published 1 month ago by Lhaw


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This group of books were fantastic, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
I read all these books couldn't put them down I loved all the characters, and the story had me gripped so sad but also heart warming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
After reading the trilogy I was hooked wanting to find a happy ending for all the characters I had grown to love. I experienced all sorts of emotions whilst reading this book with all the twists and turns that presented themselves along the way. I couldn't put the book down and ended up reading it in one sitting ! Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ending spoilt for me, 18 May 2014
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
i've read all four books in this series this week but the ending to this one was without the hea. without giving anything away brians future looks set for tragedy after tragedy. also i thought that people who had so much first hand experience wouldn't be so irresponsible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice guys, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
what more can i say than what a way to pass time off from work than with the four books in this series, finding the right girl just made me smile from beginning to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy tear jerker, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
If you want to lose yourself for a while read this book, or rather this series. Brian and Tessa's story will have you gripped. The love, the pain, the way of dealing with an unforgiving illness, and the sizzle and fun all combined in a page turner series I'd recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eyeopener - EndlessReading, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
** Spoilers Maybe Present **

First off I want to thank the author for providing me with an ARC of this book to read and review for this blog tour <3

Secondly this is the first book for me to read by this author, but let me tell you this it certainly won't be the last.

Last but not least, please have your tissues at the ready.

This is such an emotional and heartfelt story.

From the first page to the last page I was in constant tears.

Tessa Daniels;

After loosing her family in ways no other can imagine Tessa has had a hard life. Loosing her sister, her best friend to the JHD (Juvenile Huntington's Disease) opened my eyes. I've only heard little about this disease so reading this book opened my eyes. For those who don't know what HD is let me tell you:


Huntington's disease is an inherited disease of the brain that damages certain brain cells.

The disease damages some of the nerve cells in the brain, causing deterioration and gradual loss of function of these areas of the brain. This can affect movement, cognition (perception, awareness, thinking, judgement) and behaviour.

Early symptoms can include personality changes, mood swings and unusual behaviour, although these are often overlooked and attributed to something else.

Huntington's disease was originally called Huntington's chorea, after the Greek word for dancing. This is because the associated involuntary movements of the condition can look like jerky dancing.

In the majority of cases, Huntington's disease is caused by an inherited faulty gene. However, in around 3% of cases there is no family history of the disease.

Even after loosing her sister and her father Tessa feels like she no-longer has any family. Mother you say?

Well she left when Tessa was younger, couldn't cope looking after a sick child, knowing that she would deteriorate and eventually not recognize her, Tessa's mother, wanted out!

Brian Sullivan;

After loosing his wife to HD Brian is going through all sorts of emotions, especially with a 50/50 percent chance that his daughter "Skylar" may have the same disease.

How much more pain and loss can a man take?

You'd think that he was being punished for something unbeknown to him.

First his wife and now is daughter...

So he decides to take a leap out of his brother's "Connor's" book and take a ride on the "Fling" side....oh and who better to get acquainted with other than the lovely pixie type girl TESSA.

I loved the lust and the sexual tension that brews throughout this book between Tessa & Brian


"It's simply not reasonable to expect a girl to have a filter with all that steamy-eyes, bicep-popping, talking-like-a-wet-dream-voice-over madness going on!" ~ Tessa

"And it you don't stop talking that one day is going to be today - all your work deadlines bedamned. So for the love of God, stop pushing me before you sentence us to an even longer bout of hot, hard, take-you-six-ways-to-Sunday sex." ~ Brian

Although there are trying times in this book and a few surprises that I didn't see coming, this is definitely an eye opener and although yes, there is sort of a HEA, its still begs to question of, will it actually be "THE" HEA both Brian and Tessa so gracefully deserve?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Loved it!, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
I received an ARC for an honest review.

I had read the Nice Guy To Love trilogy and LOVED them all so I was eager to read this book and to see Brian get his HEA. You would not believe how EXCITED I was to finally get this book!

I was Team Connor in the first three books and I was pleased that the spin off gave us a little insight into Connor and Abby's lives now. I loved Brian in this book, he definitely has a whole lot more of SEXY ALPHA MALE going on this time and had some DELICIOUSLY HOT moments with Tessa.

Tessa's character is just BEAUTIFUL and SWEET. She has been through so much, losing both her sister and her father to Huntington's and yet she is this strong capable women that just deals with whatever life throws at her. I loved that she is QUIRKY, a bit DIFFERENT and her positive outlook on life.

There are parts in this story that really SURPRISED me, usually when I read a book I can guess whats going to happen but the TWIST that the author wrote into this story is a HUM-DINGER. I genuinely didn't see it coming! This book definitely provoked a whole lot of emotions in me.

Overall I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it for sure. I will definitely be looking out for titles from this author in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
Very good read looking for wood to reading the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
Love the characters. Just enough steam, love and smiles. Can't wait to meet up with them again with their friends around town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loving With HD, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Finding the Right Girl: A Nice GUY spin-off novel (Nice Girl series) (Kindle Edition)
This series can be read as standalones but personally I wish I had read it in order due to spoilers. This book is not meant for anyone who has issues with terminal illness. If you do find another book to read as this one is not for you. I am sure the author has many lighter stories in her awesome repertoire :) Book one is Resisting the Bad Boy (Nice Girl to Love, Book #1). The box set of the first three books is Nice Girl to Love: Three-Book Collection (#1 Resisting the Bad Boy, #2 Falling for the Good Guy, #3 Choosing the Right Man). I couldn't find links for the Kindle version of either book two or three on their own :( This is the fourth book.

Brian has only been in love twice in his life. The first time was to an awesome girl in high school( who is his best friend now and married his brother). The second he met in college and never looked back. He married her and they had a beautiful daughter... But she had Juvenile Huntington's Disease and he had to watch her die a slow and painful death as the JHD progressed. Now he thinks his mourning is over and he should try to get out there again and start dating. The only problem is he's not entirely sure how to. Maybe he should follow his brother's advice and just have a few flings like he did... It seemed to work out well for him in the end after all. What else is a single father gonna do?

Tessa has secrets and she really doesn't date. She spends most oh her time helping out at a JHD care home and raising money for JHD&HD research and care. Also she caters for a living. Her life is all work and no play and has been since she dropped out of highschool and started working to help support her family. Her older sister died of JHD and her father died of HD so pretty much her life was taking care of them until they passed. Her mother left when she made clear SHE would take care of her sister and her father. Now she is faced with man who wants her and a little girl who might have the disease that took her family who bother adores her and she adores. What is she going to do now? Could she possibly ever be good enough?

This is a great heartwarming and uplifting romance about living in spite of a disease instead of with it. It also deals with a lot of heavy subject matter in an awesome and inspiring way. This story proves that no matter what the obstacles love is always worth it in the end... No matter how little or how much time you have left! I really enjoyed this book and am so going to go back and read the earlier ones as soon as I can!

***This series is suitable for adult readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews