Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful addition to the series
Love love love it. Wonderful as usual. Was unsure to start with what with it being historical but as soon as I started I got sucked right into it. Robert is just as sexy and sweet as the others and its so lovely to see where they started from. Wish I could find me a Bradford yum yum yummy!!!
Published 8 months ago by Tori

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not your usual Neighbour from Hell
This latest Neighbour from Hell book is good, it's just not as good as the previous instalments. The characters are great and so are some of the scenarios. However I live in England and found some of the ideas about period society and historical culture a bit wide of the mark. RL I love your writing but either leave the 'old country' out of it or let me edit it, worth a...
Published 4 months ago by KOB


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I was a bit dubious as to whether I would like this book because it was set in the past but I loved it!

Really good storyline and different from anything I have read! Looking forward to more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars R.L. Mathewson at her best, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love all of the Bradfords! If you've ever wondered how the Bradford men love so deeply or how the eat their own weight and more in one sitting, you need to read this book. This book takes you back to where it all began, and damn it, it's absolutely awesome!:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book that needs more stars....Another Hit, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Loved it.
I have never been disappointed while reading any of RLM books and everyone has left me wanting more, this was no different.
Completey loved it didnt want it to end ha. I need more love love love them. buy the book you will not be disappointed but please start from the beging with PLAYING FOR KEEPS. Trust me you will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another cracking Bradford book, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Loved reading about Robert and Elizabeth. It was typical R.L writing a good mix of story telling, humour and heart breaking moments. Loved seeing Haley and Jason are just as crazy about each other and the tradition of the necklace and the memories it holds. Can't wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Done it again, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Another book I couldn't put down ! Your addictive books are difficult not to get engrossed.in int, I look forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars None, 10 Nov 2013
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
i love this auther. have read all her books.there has been a break in her books so when a couple appeared i downloaded straight away. FROM HELL series is in a word FANTASTIC. this book i was not sure of but gave it a try after reading the other comments. could not put it down. it is wonderful.Most pre books are boring but this is lovely and a most read..I would love to see a family tree?.Cant wait for next book. Love this auther she bring a smile to my face even on the really rubbish of days.Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody fab!! :-), 8 Nov 2013
By 
Ame Babbs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all the books in the neighbour from hell series and yet again R.L Mathewson hasn't disappointed.
At first I wasn't 100% sure about truce with it having a
historic background but it was fanbloodytansic. It was a great read that goes back to the beginning off the lovely Bradford men. So if you are not a big lover of historic reads don't let this book put you of it certainly is worth the read.
. R.L Mathewson pulled it off brilliantly so a HUGE thank you for giving us the story of how it all started. You are most definitely one of my favourite author!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I've read and re-read the Neighbors from Hell books and this 'historical' addition to the series was a brilliant idea .We get to see how the Bradford males are the way they are(the food obsessed/alpha male)and the strong-willed character of Elizabeth..I laughed out loud throughout the story and the mix of modern day/historical/modern day worked.I hope there will be more Neighbors from Hell to come! Thank you R.L.Mathewson :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love romantic comedies?, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Sooooo loved this book! If you possess an open mind and a love of both historical `mixed with a bit of modern day romance', alpha males being irritated by strong-minded females and a sense of humor to boot, then this story is right up your street! It starts in modern day, with Jason on a 2hr countdown desperately trying to finish the family's historically traditional 5th anniversary gift for his wife. With his less than helpful father and, his food-swiping cousin Trevor he find's himself in frustrating company. Through his stressful time trying to complete his gift, he is forced to listen to his father's tale of the very first Bradford and how the 5th anniversary gift came about. Set way back in the early 1800's, the story centers around his ancestor Robert and his childhood arch nemesis Elizabeth - the woman he tried hate but couldn't.
Truce (Neighbor from Hell)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars truce, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Lovely story. Just loved reading it. Thank you want more please. These neighbour from hell books are such a fabulous read. Thank you x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Truce (Neighbor from Hell Book 4)
1.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews