Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My four year old loves it
Great value for money and really helpful for a 3 or 4 year old showing an interest in 'time' to learn about how we divide it up and understand it. I just wish it would come with hook on the back so that it could be put up on a wall.
Published 10 months ago by Giantgaloshes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
My daughter likes it but its not easy to slide the dates along 😐
Published 6 days ago by miss nadine robinson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My four year old loves it, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
Great value for money and really helpful for a 3 or 4 year old showing an interest in 'time' to learn about how we divide it up and understand it. I just wish it would come with hook on the back so that it could be put up on a wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
Great to help my 3 year old understand how many days there are until certain events. I preferred this to other calendars on the market where you stick the markers all in one place. Other reviews mention stiff markers but I have not found this a problem - my son can also move them himself; I would not want them any looser as then they would not stay in the correct position. A well made product and very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son learned very quickly from the marks about the ..., 15 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
My son learned very quickly from the marks about the periods and time. We made him tell us the day, weekday, time, weather, time of day and season three times everyday and he picked them very quickly.
However, moving the knobs was bit hard for the tiny hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars grandchild's present, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
This cklock was bouoght as a birthday present of one of our grandchildren and I think it is a good teaching aid to teach children tell the time and to talk about the date, day of the week etc. Very versatile, I feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
Katie Banton "Kate" (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
Great product for kids, a little difficult to move but can do it with child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
excellent product to teach kids to tell the time as well as day, seasons, month etc. Highly recommended. Only fault is the clock hands should have long hand under the short hand but it's an easy fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great & fun way to learn, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
My 4 year old loves it, only the sliders are too tight, so it is a bit hard for her to switch between the days & months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value. A durable, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
Wow!! Excellent value. A durable, attractive clock and calendar. Wooden educational toys are often expensive but this item was worth every penny! I am sure it will be well used and will stand the test of time for years! I bought this for 'domestic use' but as a teacher, feel confident that this would stand the 'rough and tumble' of daily use in the classroom too - consequently, will be ordering another one soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
It is exactly as is in the picture. My son loves it. I am enjoying explaining to him the seasons and the months of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Viga Wooden Calender Clock (Toy)
Great, well-made product. I can tell this will last for years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Viga Wooden Calender Clock
Used & New from: £12.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews