Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best films of 2013
I went to see this film in cinema upon release and after getting it on Blu-ray, I can still say it's one of the best films I've seen for a while, among others. The film sees Detective Loki (played by Jake Gyllenhaal) trying to solve the case of two missing girls. Keller Dover (played by Hugh Jackman) is the father of one of these children, and gets him and others in bad...
Published 6 months ago by Charlotte

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars JINGLE BELLS, BATMAN SMELLS
Keller Dover (Hugh Jackman) hunts deer the first day of hunting season. In Pennsylvania, that is Thanksgiving. His family walks over to the Grovers to celebrate the Holiday. While there, Franklin Grover (Terrence Howard) decides to entertain with his trumpet and the next thing you know their young daughters are missing. The son recalls a van nearby that the girls wanted...
Published 8 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 523 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best I have seen in five years, 15 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: Prisoners [DVD] (DVD)
I live in the remote Highlands of Scotland. It rains a lot. I watch a lot of films. This is the best I have seen in five years. Brilliant. The end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 5*, 4 Jun 2014
This review is from: Prisoners (DVD)
Superb acting, great cinematography, good dark thriller that keeps you glued to the story.

A must see film! highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... wasnt what i was expecting but one of the best films ive watched, 7 Sep 2014
This review is from: Prisoners [DVD] (DVD)
Omg what a film brought on the spur of the moment an it wasnt what i was expecting but one of the best films ive watched recently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good except from the multiple scratches on the sleeve, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Good except from the multiple scratches on the sleeve, I wouldn't have minded but it is for a gift and doesn't look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Prisoners (Blu-ray)
Very very good. Tense, and put me on edge the whole time and that night. Gyllenhal was very good. Totally recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful performances, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners (Amazon Instant Video)
Powerful performance .. real moral maze ... just how deep and dark can good ordinary folk dig for the 'right' reason
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plot twists with superb performances, disturbing & dark., 15 May 2014
This review is from: Prisoners (Blu-ray)
I really enjoyed this film, gripped me all the way. Superb Crime Thriller. Watch this film, it is time well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a story, 13 May 2014
By 
B. R. Lane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie, you see Jackman in a new light. Very emotive, you wonder how you would react to this situation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thrills, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners (Amazon Instant Video)
Quite disturbing thriller,Which poses a few questions without any glib answers.Unsettling neding as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chilly thriller, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [DVD] (DVD)
A bit sloe to begin with but keeps your attention - you need to see the end when it all comes together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 523 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prisoners [DVD]
Prisoners [DVD] by Denis Villeneuve (DVD - 2014)
£5.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews