Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best films of 2013
I went to see this film in cinema upon release and after getting it on Blu-ray, I can still say it's one of the best films I've seen for a while, among others. The film sees Detective Loki (played by Jake Gyllenhaal) trying to solve the case of two missing girls. Keller Dover (played by Hugh Jackman) is the father of one of these children, and gets him and others in bad...
Published 4 months ago by Charlotte

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prisoners - Two wrongs don't make a right?
3.5 stars

This is one of those films to happily pass away a few hours, and which on the plus side generally taxes your grey matter trying to figure out the various complex plot twists and turns. There is no need to go into great depth into the plot as other reviews have captured the core story line of the abduction of two children from a house in a small...
Published 4 months ago by Red on Black


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [DVD] (DVD)
Very action packed and good acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good except from the multiple scratches on the sleeve, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Good except from the multiple scratches on the sleeve, I wouldn't have minded but it is for a gift and doesn't look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners (Amazon Instant Video)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners (Amazon Instant Video)
Best film I've seen in ages. Had me guessing all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True edge of your seat stuff!!, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners (Amazon Instant Video)
Jake Gyllenhaal, awesome as usual, probably best performance for Hugh Jackman I've ever seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [DVD] (DVD)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a good film ., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [DVD] (DVD)
one word( smashing ) its really good.cant stop to brew up dont want to miss any of the film BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoners [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable movie, 23 Jun 2014
This review is from: Prisoners (Blu-ray)
I think that I enjoyed this but I was not as enthralled a some of the other reviewers; yes good story line, good performances although I thought that Hugh Jackman was a bit OTT sometimes. I found the ending ironic, as opposed to weak. Worth viewing though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd favourite film of all time, 22 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Prisoners [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
EASILY my second fav film of all time, behind Shawshank Redemption, this is just pure amazing, the acting is outstanding and so is the story, full of twists and you will probably have to watch it twice to fully understand some of the twists. BUY BUY BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prisoners [DVD]
Prisoners [DVD] by Denis Villeneuve (DVD - 2014)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews