Customer Reviews


308 Reviews
5 star:
 (234)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series!
Sexy billionaires have never been my most favourite topic (shocking, right?) but Nikki and Damien grew on me in Release Me and I fell in love with them even more in this book. Nikki and Damien are hunted by ghosts of the past while facing the pressure of society and paparazzi in the present. But the beauty of this book is the fact that besides their problems, Damien and...
Published 15 months ago by LuciaCalwen

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 7 billion people in the world but only 1426 billionaires!!!
mmmmmm............... 50% through on Kindy and still waiting for some punch to the story. Yes, there's plenty of sex, scene after scene of it, but to be honest, there was so much of it, it did get a bit same old same old. And truthfully it didn't need it so much because the story was there it was just damn slow in coming out and not to mention the fact that Damien is...
Published 15 months ago by lisa255


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series!, 23 April 2013
Sexy billionaires have never been my most favourite topic (shocking, right?) but Nikki and Damien grew on me in Release Me and I fell in love with them even more in this book. Nikki and Damien are hunted by ghosts of the past while facing the pressure of society and paparazzi in the present. But the beauty of this book is the fact that besides their problems, Damien and Nikki found peace and solace in each others arms. But besides serious issues, readers will get plenty of steamy ones too.

Story pics up exactly where first book ended. Things between Nikki and Damien look pretty good right now, but Nikki is worried that while Damien desires her and her body, he does not need her as much as she needs him in her life. Also, in previous book we learnt that Damien has his secrets. In this book he finally opens up and gradually reveals them all. Moreover, I really love how possesive and passionate Damien is in this book. Also, he is able to admit his mistake and be reasonable. And THAT is very sexy combination... If you did not fall for him in previous book, you will fall for him in this book for sure.

Writing in this book has a poetic feeling. As well as the story itself, writing was sensual, tantalizing and very enjoyable. Storyline flows easily and I really liked this intelligent-like style of writing. The relationship between Nikki and Damien is extremely sexual. But I found refreshing the fact that they do not use sex as a make-up tool, the act of making love helps them to overcome problems from outside and it helps them to feel grounded and safe.

Story may have been a little bit slow paced at the beginning but I never mind. I got to love main couple so much that I just simply enjoyed their sensual and emotional journey in this book to the bits. Cannot wait for final instalment in this series and see how things are going to develop for Nikki and Damien!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of passion, sizzling scenes and secrets xxx, 15 May 2013
By 
Megan ReadingInTheSunshine (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Claim Me continues on from Release Me, and we follow Damien and Nikki in their relationship that continues growing and becoming more intense. But there are secrets that threaten to be exposed, with the potential to damage their relationship. But what will happen if these secrets come to light?

I thoroughly enjoyed Claim Me! I read the entire book in one sitting, I was drawn in to the story straight away and I happily spent an afternoon engrossed in the world of Damien and Nikki. The romance between them is fantastically written,J. Kenner has a real talent with words and expressing the emotions of love. I could feel the chemistry between Damien and Nikki and it was so powerful that my heart raced along with Nikki's.

I liked Damien and Nikki in the first book, but in this novel, I fell even more in love with them. I really loved the relationship they have with each other. One of my favourite things was reading about and seeing the relationship and bond between them grow and become stronger. As readers we gain a lot more background information to Nikki and Damien. I was able to learn more about Damien, his childhood and how that has affected him, as well as the things that have made him who he is today. Nikki as well opened up a bit more and so whilst reading I felt as though I knew her more as a friend. I was glad that these parts were explored as I connected with the characters more and so threw myself into what was happening.

Claim Me is just as sizzling and steamy as the first novel. There are plenty of sensual scenes to delve into and unravel, and if you're like me, you'll fall even deeper in love with Damien! But as with all of J. Kenner's work, there is SO much more than that! There is a dark and gripping story line running alongside this which covers betrayal, secrets, family, fame and fortune, and will have you turning the pages in a frenzy to discover the next part.

I won't spoil it but I am certain you will too be captured by this fantastic plot line with lots of passion, steamy sex scenes and emotions mixed in with a compelling tale of secrets and hidden pasts. Claim Me is another outstanding book from J. Kenner, it is explosive, sexy and it will leave you breathless. I am so excited to continue the journey when the last part of the Stark trilogy is released!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 April 2013
The highly anticipated follow-up to Rescue Me is here, and boy does it deliver.....

The first third of the book is steady giving us a bit of a reminder of things that occurred in Rescue me, while exploring the intense and all-consuming relationship that is developing between Nikki and Damien, it also offers a few hints of things that are too come.

As with all the books that have been released in the wake of the FSOG phenomenon there are similarities between this and other books I have read in this category. However, that can be said for books of all genres, and when you read enough of a certain dynamic you are going to spot similarities with more frequency. This is and has never been a problem to me if the writing is good and I am pulled in by the characters and the plot.

I like the dynamic between Nikki and Damien as a couple, both are strong in character, but they both have insecurities and are still battling personal demons, some are confirmed in Claim Me, as well as new ones being thrown into the mix.

For me the book really kicks off around Chapter 10 a small snippet below to highlight why -

The wish is so fervent, in fact, that my imagination conjures the man. His tall form, cutting through the crowd. His mouth is a hard line, his face expressionless, his eyes like a storm at sea. All eyes turn towards him, drawn by the pull of Damien Stark.

My hands were sweaty, and my glasses were steamed up after reading that, I mean who doesn't want a guy like that *sigh*.......

It is then an all-out smack you round the face thrill ride, twists and turns, shocks, thrills and a few spills, sex, shopping, sex, popcorn and movies, more sex and of course some major revelations......

Not everything but enough to feel that I know more at the end than I did at the start, and although Ms Kenner has left us with as expected a cliff hanger, it is one I can live with. Things have moved on and new question marks float in the ether, of which I hope are all answered in Complete Me.

The passage below describes pretty well how I felt at the end of this book -

Bound to him. Marked by him. Claimed by him.

Damien Stark is a man you won't forget in a rush. Hurry up July 30th all I need now is for him to Complete me ;-)

I was supplied with an ARC copy of this novel by Netgalley, and have provided an honest review as a thank you for the privilege.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LURRRVEEED!!!! this book, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok so i was already captivated by the 1st book Release me ..... brilliant!!! This left me yearning for more i am now awaiting the 3rd book as its preordered (may take the day off work just to read it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put it down, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't wait for the next one!! I loved 50 shades and Bared to you but, this is the best one so far! I could put it down. Brilliantly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than 50 Shades, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book - couldn't put it down. Love the characters. Much better than 50 shades of Grey. Have pre-ordered the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy saucy, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Second book in the trilogy absolutely loved it couldn't get enough of it in fact for 4 evenings I got nothing done in the house because I didn't want to put it down can't wait for the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am hooked, I can't wait for book 3 to come out in July to see how this story concludes. I may have to read the first 2 books again before I start the last and believe I will WebKit as much as the first time I read them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damien Stark is a total catch, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well I can't really say many words except I am totally in love with Damien Stark and would love to have him for myself! I loved how the relationship developed between the two characters and was excited to read the next and just hope that it's as fantastic as the last one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sensual story of love and hate/betrayal and trust, 23 April 2013
By 
Sandy S. (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Claim Me is the second storyline in J.Kenner's erotic romance Stark Trilogy focusing on billionaire Damien Stark and his obsession and need for Nikki Fairchild. In the previous storyline, Damien had offered Nikki one million dollars to pose for an erotic portrait that would be kept in the privacy of his home, but Damien's need and passion for the beautiful but scarred woman turns his private and public world upside down. Where once he offered Nikki one week of exclusivity he now wants a lifetime of promises that neither one may be able to keep. And when the art world is turned on its head with innuendo and rumors, Nikki and Damien will become the center of controversy and tabloid fodder filled with lies, deceit, murder and revenge.

Throughout Claim Me, we follow as the relationship between Damien and Nikki fast approaches a need so strong that Damien fears that without his Nikki he is less than worthy. But there are secrets from each of their pasts that threaten the relationship. Nikki accepts that Damien needs time but time is not necessarily on their side. When the walls begin to crumble, Damien will reveal that there is much more to his life then acquisitions and mergers. The pain and anguish from his childhood continue to haunt him and will become the focus of an international investigation that could spell the ruin of Stark Industries and the end to Nikki and Damien.

J. Kenner brings together a storyline in the similar stylings of E.L.James, Sylvia Day and Lisa Renee Jones. The bad boy billionaire with a secret life of family problems and abuse; and a heroine who is scarred both inside and out will again be familiar to fans of this genre. We are pulled into a fairy tale of the rich and famous only to discover that being rich and famous comes with more heartache and sorrow than anyone could ever have imagined. A beautiful mask does not necessary hide a broken heart and proves that no one is safe from the ugliness of abuse and greed. Everyone deals with pain in a different way.

Plenty of background information into Nikki and Damien's lives is revealed as they are both forced to confront the demons from the past. Sometimes it is better to say goodbye than to allow family to bring you down. But it may be too late for Damien when his father sets into motion a blackmail scheme that will force a face to face confrontation between father and son, open up a decades old investigation and necessitate a last minute confession that takes Nikki by surprise.

J. Kenner has written a sensual story of love and hate, betrayal and trust, revenge and greed. Claim Me will pull the reader into a storyline of dark family secrets, vengeful parents and open our eyes to the truth about what goes on behind the scenes when a successful child becomes a parent's key to fame and fortune. It is a story of love between two people so badly damaged that no matter what, you are rooting for them to stay together-forever.

"You are my blood."

"Without you, I'm nothing but a shell."

see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews