Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine - The Steelbook Blu Ray
i didn't own this on Blu Ray, and I do like steelbooks and I love this film. So this product worked out very well for me.

The opening shot of the sun is a little grainy and had me wondering if it was worth it getting the hi-def version. But the rest of the film was crystal clear.

The menu was a little disappointing, the film starts automatically and...
Published 9 months ago by N. J. Toner

versus
12 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cash grab..
At the time of writing you are paying an extra £10 for a different case compared to the currently available edition. Pointless re-release... and a cynical fleecing of the sheep who purchase steelbooks as if they are the collectables that they once were... (about 3 years ago...)
Published 12 months ago by dunkrag


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine - The Steelbook Blu Ray, 13 Mar 2014
By 
N. J. Toner (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
i didn't own this on Blu Ray, and I do like steelbooks and I love this film. So this product worked out very well for me.

The opening shot of the sun is a little grainy and had me wondering if it was worth it getting the hi-def version. But the rest of the film was crystal clear.

The menu was a little disappointing, the film starts automatically and only a pop up menu is available, but the features are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great release, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
For the STEELBOOKS collector's it's such a GREAT item but regarding the essential...,the contents,we are in front of one,of course under my opinion,best shots ever from DANNY BOYLE.Astonishing images,like MERCURY frames,that will blow up our minds for a long time.The music,ALSO,absolutely unforgetable...perhaps,one of the BEST collection of musical landscapes ever on a sci-fi movie.MANY THANK'S MR.MURPHY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It has a excellent script, it also Brain Cox, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
What spectacular visuals, is the first thing to say about the movie. It took 3-4 years for the graphics could be rendered. It has a excellent script, it also Brain Cox, the fabulous physicist, and he did the directors commentary. He was brilliant, I listened the whole film and it was well worth it
Danny Boyle was on top form, the writer was spot on. All the actors were superb.

I can't recommend it wore highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thankyou sunshine for blowing my mind, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
This is one the best sci-fi films I've seen it has so many levels the human races last gasp attempt to restart the failing sun the loneliness of deep space coupled with a growing paranoia of the people your depending on to survive. The final scene when the hero has to make the ultimate sacrifice is one of the most memorable & truly uplifting you will see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... successes but for me this is one of his best films and certainly a modern sci-fi classic in the ..., 23 Oct 2014
By 
CriticalMass (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
Danny Boyle has been lauded for many more high profile successes but for me this is one of his best films and certainly a modern sci-fi classic in the making. The story, casting, acting and effects are spot on and make for an engaging and satisfying film that asks as many questions as it answers. Thought provoking and terrifying in equal measure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
Probably the best Blu-ray I have ever seen! Amazing stuff! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great film and goodish Steelbook, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
Sunshine...in a very simple way can be defined as man's obsession with SUN! Yes, the film has a science fiction plot attached to it and has a major mission to complete, but at the core of it all lies that strong and almost never ending desire to watch how the sun really looks and it is this desire that takes this film to places that a simple sci fi thriller might never have. So, to put it simply this is a beautiful film visually, with some great performances, some really tense situations and a fine plot that keeps you engaged and thrilled with its fine pacing and twists.
All in all, highly recommended.
Coming to the STEELBOOOK, I can only say that its pretty decent...and the fact that the film is so good makes it worth for any collector.
The film is coded Region B and contains some small featurettes that take you behind the scenes along with a commentary track.
The film transfer and sound are all great and I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must see movie, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
I am a big fan of the movie!

The steelbook edition was the reason buying a Blu Ray version of it also.

5 stars from my point of view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb sci-fi, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
Love this movie and it was an absolute bargain to boot!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
A great sci fi gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunshine - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2007]
£12.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews