Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
enjoyable
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please give me back my 90 minutes.
Ok going in I knew that this was a B-movie but thought Sean Patrick Flanery and Jeremy London good actors I'll give it a go. DO NOT make this mistake, for starters Jeremy London has a total screen time of at most 5 minutes and this is in the last 10 of the movie. Sean Patrick Flanery seemed to be in some kind of pain judging from the facial expressions that he pulls in...
Published 17 months ago by Dan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish Film, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scavengers [DVD] (DVD)
I usually enjoy most SiFi films, but to date, this is definitely the worst film I've seen.

Utterly boring, no real story line and very slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, Awful, Awful, 12 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Scavengers [DVD] (DVD)
I have to say that I watched this on the strength of the Amazon recommendation and its a mistake I will not be making again.

If I were to describe this as straight to DVD fodder it would be a disservice to the many films that do not get a cinema release. Badly written, woodenly acted and a story that makes very little sense.

Note to script writers: Adding the word "protocol" to the end of a line that makes no sense does not make it sound like quality Science Fiction.

Spend the money on a blackboard to run your fingernails down. It will be less painful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars low budget movie, 10 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Scavengers (DVD)
Bad graphic, over played roles. It's like a 15 years old scifi. But in fact it is from 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... all films that I have rented this is the worst I have seen, 15 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Scavengers (Blu-ray)
out of all films that I have rented this is the worst I have seen, utter rubish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as bad as I thought, 6 April 2014
By 
This review is from: Scavengers [DVD] (DVD)
Take a large dollop of Firefly, throw in the Engine of Creation from Andromeda and possibly a hint of the artifact from Supernova and what you get is Scavengers.
Actually, despite the fact that it isn't particularly original in it's background and plot, Scavengers isn't that bad a film. I've watched it twice now and I enjoyed it a lot more the second time after I'd got over its rather obvious influences. At the very least it again shows what crowd funding can achieve and at this price I've seen a lot worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadfully., 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Iain (Nr Castle Douglas, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scavengers [DVD] (DVD)
If I could rate it worse than 1 star I would. It has got to be the one of the most boring film I have every had the misfortune to watch. It is so bad it would not even make it as a cult movie. Don't waste your money. Amazon what are you doing even selling this rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scavengers [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
One of the absolute worst movies I have ever seen. If you could give 0 stars, I would do that.

In fact, the Sharknado (2013) and Death Race 2000 (1975) are much better movies and it says a lot.

Do NOT buy this movie!

My worst purchase ever on Amazon and I bought more than 300 Blu Ray movies the past 6 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scavengers [DVD] (DVD)
Okaaay; I actually enjoyed this film. The special effects were decent, I enjoyed the characters and... well not much else really. It aint no blockbuster and there are better films but get it cheap or rent and you may just get some enjoyment from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Scavengers (DVD)
WORST FILM I"VE EVERY WATCHED. !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 15 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Scavengers (DVD)
Poor storyline what else can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scavengers [Blu-ray]
Scavengers [Blu-ray] by Travis Zariwny (Blu-ray - 2014)
£7.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews