Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Loved these historical romances. They kept me occupied for hours .Really good price. I will be looking for more books by these authors.
Published 9 months ago by hazel

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Spoiler alert
Just coming to the end of A knight's reward and not really sure if it's a joke. I'll be honest, I don't want a realistic story when I read romances, just a bit of fun escapism where the guy ends up being everything a girl could want while she proves to be more than just a pretty face. But the knight in this story is a very poor excuse for a heros. First he gets the...
Published 7 months ago by Isabella's Aunty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
Loved these historical romances. They kept me occupied for hours .Really good price. I will be looking for more books by these authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
very good read and best price ever. Keeps you occupied. If you are a historical fan than its Christmas at this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reads., 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful stories of the 12th Century. Very enjoyable. My one complaint was the book about Taylor and Slade, I do wish that an author would do some research into names from that period. I think the last book was my favourite, there was a point when I expected it to end but it went on. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
Good buy. Lovely short stories when I have little time to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
Some stories are better than the others but all are well worth reading. Fantastic value for money to get four books for such a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Spoiler alert, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
Just coming to the end of A knight's reward and not really sure if it's a joke. I'll be honest, I don't want a realistic story when I read romances, just a bit of fun escapism where the guy ends up being everything a girl could want while she proves to be more than just a pretty face. But the knight in this story is a very poor excuse for a heros. First he gets the girl pregnant (obviously he doesn't suspect because they only made love once so she couldn't be right?!) and runs away from home to join the crusades because his parents want him to marry someone else. She's left alone for four years bringing up a son and dealing with several adversities. Then when he does come back he's on a spying mission only he gets that all wrong and ends up being beaten up several times while causing more trouble for his lost love. In the end she saves the day and he's just a bruised bleeding mess. He's a failure, and although she's the heroine she's grateful to have him back in her life and they live happily ever after with their spoilt and annoying son. Not really my idea of escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars knights of valor box set, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
what a brillant collection of books.
once started very hard to put down
loved them from start to finish would recomend to friends that read this type of book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Medieval romance, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
Chivalrous warriors sexy resolute and brave and that's the women!!! Strong female characters who love to love their very sexy and virile warriors and make babies and the next generation with their man very attractive stories and great fantasy and storytelling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bookworm, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knights of Valor (Kindle Edition)
This was a really well written set of books, all of them capture the reader from the start to finish. The stories weave their way from first meeting, through trials and tribulations to the explosive endings. Recommended for anyone who enjoys a really thrilling story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knights of Valor
Knights of Valor by Laurel O'Donnell
1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews