Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Potential
The best console at the moment is probably the XBox 360 still, mainly because it's developed over a long time and improved considerably from what it started as. The games library is massive, services amazing etc. It was, and is a tough act to follow but I think Microsoft have really thought about things for the successor.

First of all the price is excellent as...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. A. Nelson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken dreams!
I had some money ear-marked for a next gen console that was burning a hole in my pocket before christmas, unfortunately the PS4 was sold out everywhere so I plumped for the Xbone.

While the graphics are generally next gen and the controller feels really nice,the console interface itself is a major step back. The insistence on the windows 8-style dashboard is...
Published 10 months ago by Richard H


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to be 3 stars!!!, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
1st xbox, delay in arriving, faulty & refund process!, but support/customer services took the 'worry' out of it. actually haven't spoken to anyone! (apart from collection driver, on-time!), just through acc, many thanks A'zon!! actually very weird! anyway luckily ordered another
without a hitch, on sunday!, yes!, its the anticipation that gets you afta committing yourself to £450.
Frankly, 5 stars because it integrates gaming/community thru apps, film thru apps & blu-ray (used 2 dwnload loads of trailers!), this black box, with kinect & controller, gives you another dimension to explore... (what?), your tv comes alive!
whispering commands in the early hours of the morning, err
thanks A'zon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
Only issue i have is the packaging came in a box with no protection whatsoever and the box was taped in such a way you could see the contents even before opening and the xbox box was unsealed an had been opened
and when delivered was left outside my front door in the rain

other then that all seems to be ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
Got it for 2 days just can't get of it.I'm so glad i didn't bought a ps4 the voice make the diferece + a lot of exclusive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazon to the rescue., 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
i had ordered xbox one for my son for xmass here in jersey,but to no avail could i get one (well not untill january).however he likes the product ,easy to play .he has had playstations in the past but prefers this.,mainly as his mates have one.the games are better for him.so if he is happy then so i am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some lacks inside future console, 13 Jan. 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
This is my first console for me. I know that my opinion may be will not so useful than other expert. But I will tell my first impression. Console looking like old design fashion and not sexy but still practical for what suppose to do and for most important default faces all consoles(heat). This design release heat from all over sides and keep big space for fan.
I impressed with the voice command for the first instance but actually after long practice I found it still in prime time and not mature enough to be the basic tool for controlling your console because you will return again to controller to make specific commands.
Microsoft again make the same default. They are using touch function in nontouch dashboard.the dashboard itself need some improvement and some tools need to be accessible from inside the games.
I impressed with the graphics and crisp picture for most of games. But still games need to be 10th number than now specially for kinect and family categories.
It is over all good start and will improve in 2014. But I think that One console will not take the 360 place until end of 2015.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 4 Jan. 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
When I bought his game I was a bit skeptical on if it would be able to top the 360 but, once it's on and set up you can clearly see that it's well worth the buy and is a cut above the all the other consoles out there, amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
i purchased this to be delivered by the 24th of december just in time for christmas and it came nearly a week early! the xbox one is awesome i love every bit of it and has no problems at all over all i was completely satisfied with amazon for the sale of this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14 (Console)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xbox One Console with Kinect and FIFA 14
£458.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews