Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars short but sweet
Fills in a lot of blanks from Orbs. Just realise that this is a very short story. I read it within half an hour. Still a good story though. Thoroughly looking forward to the next part, if a sequel to Orbs is intended.
Published 17 months ago by Woosy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very informative
It's a pity that I have read "Orbs" first because that has made this prequel rather redundant since all the pertinant information regarding the "Orbs" story is repeated within the main book. This story is unnecessary.
Published 13 months ago by Owenmac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars short but sweet, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
Fills in a lot of blanks from Orbs. Just realise that this is a very short story. I read it within half an hour. Still a good story though. Thoroughly looking forward to the next part, if a sequel to Orbs is intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tantalising, 18 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
Doctors Sophie Winston and Emanuel Rodriguez are employed by NASA to monitor solar weather. On their arrival at the Johnson Space Center in Houston, brought forward by a week due to escalating circumstances, they soon find that all is not as they were lead to believe.

Smith easily draws one into the story with his writing, and although this prequel is short, his characters are well-constructed and sympathetic. A tantalising tidbit that has my mouth watering for ORBS.

zhurratreviews.wordpress.com
*Copy of this book received direct from the author in exchange for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
A tasty little prequel to ORBS I found it filled a few of the ponderings I had from the main book. Easily we'll worth the read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read but not till you have read ORB., 9 Nov. 2014
By 
A Senior Citizen "Nosquirrels" (North Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
I had read Orb by Nicholas Sansbury Smith and enjoyed it a lot.
The twist at the end was a surprise however.
This explained the reasoning behind the twist and enough detail to make the it interesting.
However if you read this first before Orb it will I suspect spoil the surprise.
I have read Orb II and am now eagerly waiting for the third book, Due early next year (2015)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very informative, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
It's a pity that I have read "Orbs" first because that has made this prequel rather redundant since all the pertinant information regarding the "Orbs" story is repeated within the main book. This story is unnecessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars V good read, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
reading this just made me want orbs 2 even more im really looking forward to book 2 and 3 so come on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 4 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
I like long, serialized stories. But it's also nice when an author knows how to tell a lot with a little. Nick Smith's "Solar Storms" succeeds in being short and lean, but also compelling and fresh. It's a remarkably tense story, and even feels quite epic in scope considering its length. I was anxious about how things were going to turn out in the end, which isn't something stories always manage to accomplish.

This is a prequel to Nick's full-length novel, "Orbs", and it acts as a nice teaser for what's to come. But it still manages to stand well on its own and tell a good story in its own right. I say it's worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Solar storms, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
This is a quick easy read. I will say you must read the next one ORBS that is a great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hardly any new content, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
D. Peters (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed ORBS and thought this prequel might pad out characters or give some background. However, there was hardly any new content, and some of it was a cut and paste from ORBS. I wouldn't bother with this even at the low price I paid of £0.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) (Kindle Edition)
As a short story it's OK, as a prequel it's OK and sets the scene for the main story. Let's hope that is as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel)
Solar Storms (An Orbs Prequel) by Nicholas Sansbury Smith
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews