Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars98
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2015
With a loving girlfriend and a baby on the way, Marc has his life planned ahead. That is until he meet Kay. Beautiful cinematography and superb acting. This movie is a must see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Yes, it works. I was moved by this movie. The acting from all is excellent, the story is presented in a non-sensational way and I wanted the relationship to work...but I also wanted the family man to work. It is that kind of film where your sympathies and expectations are challenged at every turn.....I love a challenge - and this movie certainly offers that!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
A German Brokeback mountain. Or so the critics say. Its a slow burning and simmering gay story of a married policeman. Interesting and a good end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
I really enjoyed this film.
Certainly, there are parallels with Brokeback Mountain. With BM, the feelings between the two guys were tempered by the era in which the story is set, and each went on to have a family not out of denial of who they were but because to do otherwise simply wasn't an option.
With Free Fall, it's a modern day setting. Two police cadets room together, go running, and what begins as casual friendship gradually evolves into latent attraction. Kay makes the first move, and it takes Marc awhile to come around; to accept his feelings for Kay, to accept within himself that he is attracted to another man, and also recognising that to act on his new found desire would mean betraying his wife and the mother of his unborn son. In the end Marc can't contain his need to be with Kay, and the two men embark on an affair - kept secret due to circumstances, not expectations of society. But pressures of work, family, and social standing gradually take their toll on both of Marc's relationships...
The film is well acted and believable. I empathised with the three lead characters (Bettina being the 3rd), though I still felt Kay was a little hard done by despite his arrival into Marc's settled, family life effectively turning it upside down.
The sex scenes are infrequent and tasteful: loving and passionate, not crude and seedy, but that's all they need to be to work within the narrative, so the 15 certificate is perfectly fine.
My one small criticism is the somewhat unrealistic scene by the car in the rain.. Ennis at least used a bit of spit in his scene.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
This flim was gre flim to watch at nice story line bit sad at the end you wanted the two lead actors to get together but good news
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
FREE FALL is such an amazing movie. It's very well written supported by a great cast, I loved every minute of this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Good DVD to watch it typifies the problem some of us have but I enjoyed it very much. However it took ages to arrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Great film. Extremely realistic and brilliantly acted. Great looking actors and wonderfully portrayed. Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Great gay film. German subtitles but an excellent storyline.
Highly recommended if you like such things.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Very well acted and very convincing. Sad that there was not a happy conclusion. So true to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)