Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great PC
The value of this PC is perfect for what you get.

I'll start off by saying that this PC can run most modern games on their highest settings. This is with the help of the graphics card (Asus) and its fast performance.
Asus also provide you with a a disc containing their software for tweaking the system. It also allows you to check the temperature of the GPU...
Published 15 months ago by Ashley Bradley

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Faulty on receipt
Unpacked the computer and plugged it in and there was an annoying hum from the fan( supposed to be silent). I set it up and ran it for an hour and everything seemed OK and better than I thought as it connected to internet and went through set up OK but with this distracting hum. There was a dent in the top of the case so I'm wondering if the thing was dropped on the way...
Published 15 months ago by Richard Beck


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great PC, 21 Dec. 2013
The value of this PC is perfect for what you get.

I'll start off by saying that this PC can run most modern games on their highest settings. This is with the help of the graphics card (Asus) and its fast performance.
Asus also provide you with a a disc containing their software for tweaking the system. It also allows you to check the temperature of the GPU and monitor other things.

CSL also provide a disc containing some software along with Norton anti-virus (which I doubt anyone would use). But its great to see some free software provided in advance.

The case of the PC has a great look to it. It's easy to open and also has a lot of room for extra components. There's quite a few fans inside keeping the system cool which is always a bonus, especially the silence of it.

Here is the systems ratings I ran a check on;
[...]

Gaming Graphics and Graphics both maxed out on 7.9 rating.

Two screenshots of Bioshock Infinite in 1080p highest settings.
[...]
[...]

Another plus to this PC is that you have a 24 month warranty so if anything fails on you, you can get a replacement for that component.

I'm happy to answer any questions, so feel free to ask them in the comments (I will be checking them daily).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Bargain. Excellent computer suitable for all but the most power hungry user. Fantastics Family or business PC. 10/10, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm really, really, REALLY fussy about computers, so i like a good deal. And for someone with all the cables, this is a great deal! No crap i don't need. No wastage of money!

The delivery:

Ordered it one day, came next day - well done Amazon prime! Bought for £419.
Came super well packaged - a box within a box within a box!! Yes 3 boxes of protection, including foam, paper and polystyrene.

What it comes with:

A fully working computer - ie the tower case with all the stuff inside to work. It has a power supply lead, but NO other cables, so you will need to have an old PC with all the cable to wire up the new one, such as a VGA cable, DVI cable, USB Mouse, USB/normal Keyboard, ethernet cable,etc or buy your own, as well as a monitor, keyboard and mouse . If you don't already have cables, what on earth have you been doing for the last 10 years ?!? :)
A set of instructions for building the computer from scratch (why lol ??!)
A great detailed set of Instructions about setting up and using the computer.
An OFFICIAL Windows Installation CD for Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit.
A CSL utilties CD.
An OFFICAL MSI Motherboard CD of Driver and Utilities - the motherboard is pretty coool, has lots of overclocking abilities and functionalities and such, which im never going to use hehe, but its very cool when you go into setup. It's also useful for reinstalling drivers when you do a clean install of windows.

The computer itself is speedy, with a decent Intel-i5 processor (which came out roughly in July/August 2014 so quite new) and good RAM, meaning it will quite comfortably churn through your usual day to day doings, email etc. and more.

The great thing about it is:

1) The price for the product.
2) the customisation possibilities.

1) For what you get, its a fantastic deal. You can't build better. You get an official OS worth £170, and a Processor worth £180. Well thats £350 right there. Throw in the Motherboard (MB) (£35), Power Supply Unit (PSU) (£20), Case (maybe £30), RAM (maybe £30), and it goes up to £465. Then you add internal wires etc..maybe another £5 to get to around £470. Then add the HDD and the DVD drive...and bam, its over £500. I bought it for £419, so its a total steal and a no brainer for anyone who wants a decent computer at a budget. Well built CSL! Thumbs up :)

2) There are plenty of open bays to add extra stuff: one extra optical drive bay (CD, DVD, BD), and two extra bays for stuff like HDD or SSD. I bought this as a work horse, not really for gaming, but you can easily add a decent graphics card and an extra stick of RAM to make it a really decent budget games system that will handle most games with relative comfort.

That's also the great thing about this product, and this company. CSL have clealy created a well designed product and not put a load of crap in their machine build. Its a decent PSU, a decent MB, a decent HDD, a decent DVD drive, a nice looking case with a cool blue light at the front, and decent RAM.

For example, to achieve their 8GB computer, theyve put 1 8GB stick in. By not putting in 2 x 4GB of RAM, the user can just buy one more 8GB stick and slap it in. NO waste of 2 x 4gb sticks ( who uses them anymore !?!). ANd no need for me to buy 2 x 8gb ram. You just add to what you've got. Admittedly there is a small increase in performance with having 2 x 4GB over 1 x 8GB, but honestly, id rather have the choice to stick another 8GB stick in at a later date, and blow the crappy 2 x 4 GB sticks out of the water.

You can add a graphics card, as mentioned earlier, and the inclusion of USB 3 is fantastic. SATA III, USB 3....brilliant. Superfast data exchange, means more time saved, and less time sat around waiting.

The space inside the case (of which there i splenty) and the PSU cabling means you can easily add another Optical drive and/or up to two SSD (Solid State Drive) drives.

You could make the SSD your BOOT drive with total ease:
Open case, unplug SATA cable from HDD, and plug in power cable and SATA cable into SSD, connecting the SATA cable to SATA III port (numbered 1 and 2 inside the machine). Then turn on computer and put windows CD in the machine, and install windows onto the SSD. Then shut it all down, opebn up the case, and plug the original HDD back in. This way, Windows doesnt mess up and try and install back up stuff onto the HDD or do a dual boot. Itll do everything onto the SSD, and you have the HDD as a storage drive, which also happens to have a full working copy of windows 7!

It took me approximately 3 minutes to connect the SSD (4 screws) as one of the bays had a couple of metal brackets sticking out perfectly positioned for placing a SSD into - the screws fitted into the holes PERFECTLY!, and 30 - 40 minutes for Windows to Install onto the SSD and then it was done - easy as pie. Incidentally, I had forgotton to install the network drivers and such from the MSI drivers cd, so when i tried to connect to the internet, it didnt work the first time, but once I realsied what i'd done, I installed the drivers again (juust stick cd ini and it self extracts and does it all) and it was fine. Of course there is already Windows 7 installed on the HDD, so if you dont want to use an SSD, you can simply use what theyve given you. But as i wanted speed (i hate waiting for a minute or 2 for windows to load up and close down) i installed my own choice of SSD - THe Samsung EVO 840, for a bargain price of £60. The result is that botting to the functional Windows screen, where you can open up programs etc takes 11 seconds....yes 11 seconds. Shutting down takes 2 seconds exactly. Installing the SSD was also easy as pie, as CSL cleverly wired up the HDD and the Optical drive to the two SATA II ports, leaving the superfast SATA III ports open for usage with SSD. Also the Computer BIOS was already set to AHCI setting, which is preferred for SSD functionality, so no need to go fiddling (although i had to to check it lol). Another job well done CSL!

Once windows fired up, all was good, its just like any other computer.

In short, i would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone except those who need serious processing power eg the fanatical Gamer who wants dual Graphics Cards, or the professional photographer who needs massive amounts of power like an i7 with 32GB ram and 2 graphics cards!! For everyone else, this is the PC for you!

It is basically a superfast budget PC, with plenty of options to customise and tweak to your needs, by adding extra hardware (obviously you'll have to install yourself - but its sooooo easy to do!! - just google it!), and at an unbelievably low price. There really isnt any need to pay more. All those Pcs in Currys/Pc World...... way way overpriced compared to this.

CSL have also kindly stuck their number and online contact details on the computer also, so if you get into difficulty, you can always contact them, but i dont really forsee any problems with this machine. THe build quality is excellent for a budget machine, far exceeding the cost.

I'd recommend this product to:

Business users who simply need a fast computer to do databasing/emailing/word processing etc If you have a computer that takes ages to load up programs and files..think how much time you waste....I wasted HUGE amounts of time on my old PC waiting..waiting...waiting... Its a massive time saver, and therefore a massive money saver, as you can increase productivity alot.
Gamers on a budget - just buy a graphics card, SSD and a stick of RAM, and you'll have a great Gaming PC on a budget.
Families who want a decent computer to do general stuff for all the family - watch DVD, surf internet, do homework etc.

The only thing id say wrong is that for it to be a multimedia computer, it really needs to come with a graphics card with a HDMI port, to allow it to be easily linked up to TV's. But as i said, you can easily buy a decent card for £30 - 40 and stick it in ( takes 30 seconds). Other than that one very minor gripe, its a total 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not that silent!, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent multimedia PC! CSL Speed U10000H (Core i5) incl. Windows 7 - computer-system with Intel Core i5 CPU 4x 3200 MHz, 1000GB SATA, 8GB DDR3 RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT610, USB 3.0 - the ultimate media system for pure entertainment (Personal Computers)
I've had this PC up and running for 5 days now and it hums/buzes! I give the case a whack and it stops. It's not really an issue except they (CSL) promote this as a "silent pc" ! Other than that - it seems fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSL PC - Core i5 - Windows 7 - Delivered on 12-April-2014, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast and silent with Windows 7 were my main priorities. Forced to upgrade as my old HP pc with W XP was slow & under powered and it was the right time to get a new one and am glad I choose this CSL model.
The after sales support from CSL Customer Service Department by email was very good for I had a number of questions and they replied with the answers the same day with the 3 emails I sent them.
I have used my new CSL pc for about 3 weeks now and I am very pleased with it and so glad I did not buy a pc with Windows 8 as I have heard so many bad reports about it from so many people.
I would recommend buying this computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High-End Gaming PC., 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The pc was delivered very quick and I am amazed how good value this pc is for the price.
Very quiet when playing Skyrim etc on ultra settings and this machine never gets hot.
Very fast boot-times, no lockup's or Crash to desktops yet.

Overall
Very happy with this pc and would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE PC, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This PC is fast and quite even though I haven't install a SSD. Played a few games with highest setting and no problems at all.

Good value for that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic PC, even better customer service., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I first decided to purchase a new PC, my first thought was to building my own. While browsing Amazon for parts I came across this PC which met the system requirements I was looking for and came in at a price cheaper than if I had decided to build the PC myself.

The PC runs fantastic, no issues what so ever, I recently bought a second 23" monitor and the computer is still running flawlessly.

It can run all modern games such as Watchdogs, Dark Souls 2, Sniper Elite 3 and just about any other game on Ultra graphics settings, without any effect to performance.

4 Months later after buying this PC I noticed that the PSU was making a clicking noise which turned out the fan was catching on the casing. I found reviews of the PSU in question and have found other people with the same problem. It had no effect on the performance of the PC just the clicking noise was becoming irritating.

I contacted CSL about the faulty PSU and the customer service was fantastic, I received a replacement PSU free of charge from CSL in a matter of days and not only that, but they sent my an upgrade from the old clicking PSU.

All in all I love this PC it does everything I need and more and would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a gaming PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent pc for an excellent price, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this pc 18 months ago, have used it daily, and have been really pleased with it. It's not always silent - sometimes the fan hums - but the pc has been reliable and speedy, and I'm thinking of buying another one the same fro my kids. I'd recommend it as an excellent pc for an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 July 2014
By 
Bart L (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent multimedia PC! CSL Speed U10000H (Core i5) incl. Windows 7 - computer-system with Intel Core i5 CPU 4x 3200 MHz, 1000GB SATA, 8GB DDR3 RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT610, USB 3.0 - the ultimate media system for pure entertainment (Personal Computers)
I have it for a week and it's great. Got it as replacement for my previous pc. Quick deluvery and easy setup even as for my wife who had no clue how to set up windows installation.

Very silent, reliavle and quick pc. Customer service is also quick. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A proper desktop PC!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent multimedia PC! CSL Speed U10000H (Core i5) incl. Windows 7 - computer-system with Intel Core i5 CPU 4x 3200 MHz, 1000GB SATA, 8GB DDR3 RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT610, USB 3.0 - the ultimate media system for pure entertainment (Personal Computers)
First review! As expected Windows is in German, but this is easily changed when a language selector appears after a few screens. It is fast, reasonably well built, and yes it is much quieter than most PCs. There is a Windows 7 recovery disc supplied with some other driver discs. Also there is a setup manual with a section in English, so that was welcome.

Regarding the 2 year warranty that is stated on Amazon that CSL gives you, there is no written warranty supplied in the bag with the discs and manual. So I contacted CSL through their (German) website, and they responded saying that as Amazon had delivered it in this case, if there was a problem in 30 days to contact Amazon. Thereafter contact CSL, whereupon they cover all defects for 2 years as long as the PC is used as intended. They send a label to return the PC to them in Germany for repair if needed and ask that the original boxes are retained if needed. I would like to suggest to CSL therefore that there should be a written warranty with the computer, or perhaps some other means for customers to register the PC with them as purchased and the date.

However, I am optimistic that all will be well with this PC.

If I have anything to add to this later, I will do so, as this is only day three with it and CSL!

Amendment 16 April 2014
I made a few detail amendments to the above to include the 2 years. I'm also very pleased to report that, since I originally wrote the above, CSL have, in response to the above I guess, sent me an Invoice, detailing the computer, it's operating system and components, also stating the two year warranty. It is mostly in German, but Google translator helped. They also sent their Terms and Conditions document, in German. But I got it translated online.

As of now I am very pleased with the computer and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews