Customer Reviews


18 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animal House Blu-ray
A superb and classic comedy made so much better by re-mastering to blu-ray. The picture is excellent- not reference or as good as,say,Zulu but of avery high order. You will see detail never before seen (and I go as far back as the original VHS release) on the DVD. Excellent transfer.
Published on 3 Sept. 2011 by Peter M.

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent transfer but showing its age
This was a true cult film but it has not aged well. I don't mean technically - the blu-ray transfer is excellent and the soundtrack is still great - but I just didn't find the film as funny as I once did.

A lot of reviews mention a stellar cast. Wrong. In fact, it is amazing how few members of this ensemble comedy made a career out of this massive hit. John...
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by World Traveller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animal House Blu-ray, 3 Sept. 2011
By 
Peter M. (Queensland, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb and classic comedy made so much better by re-mastering to blu-ray. The picture is excellent- not reference or as good as,say,Zulu but of avery high order. You will see detail never before seen (and I go as far back as the original VHS release) on the DVD. Excellent transfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic film, crazy cheap price!!!, 7 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't believe the incredibly low price of this classic on Blu-ray. The film's never looked or sounded better. And it's REGION FREE.

This is the same as the DOUBLE SECRET PROBATION EDITION. The extras are in Standard Definition only, but that's not a problem as they look fine. There's still no commentary unfortunately.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Graduate with Delta... T O G A, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best exploration of Watergate by an american director? Meryl Streep not singing? Uh - no.

Karen Allen pre Indiana Jones in Time warp shenanigans? John Belushi acting? May be.
No Synopsis - just watch the disintegration of America- hilarity still on the double secret probation agenda.
John Landis' best pure comedy.

A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal House - Review, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Classic Film from National Lampoon
This one of there first films and is full of one liners, stupid college gags and nudity.
Characters are brilliant its fun to watch.
Set in a college, its about 2 FRAT houses and the bantering going on between the 2 houses. Same old story but with lots of fun and laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure silliness, absolutely fantastic, 31 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Carter "squidlips" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
seen this film hundreds of times over the years, my girlfriend hadn't so on a whim we streamed it and laughed our asses off !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Be an Animal, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Animal House has to be one of the funniest movies to be released, ever! The comedy in this film is incredible. It is loud, Bold and doesn't hold back. The Blu ray transfer is incredible. The picture is clear and makes for very pleasant viewing. 2 words, BUY IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious depiction of fraternity life, 6 Dec. 2011
The iconic frat house movie, this is an epic that will never stop making me laugh. The cast is brilliant and really catches the essential aspects of college life and teacher-student rivalries, pranks, fraternity bonds and lasting friendships. The characters are very well made and you can't help but feeling for each and every one of them, rooting for them to win in their scheme to defeat their rival fraternity house composed of the evil and annoying characters in the film.

I have to admit that every time I watch the film I end up with Shout and Louie, Louie stuck in my mind, and I hum them nonstop. What an amazing soundtrack the film has too!

This Blu-Ray version of it worked very well with my player and the quality of John Landis' film is maintained.

A classic to watch time and time again! I recommend it fully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal House, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic favourite film, never disappoints. Seen it dozens and dozens of times and great to have it on Blu Ray now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite films ever, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this film and it stands the test of time. I am looking forward to watching this again very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic..., 4 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Favourite comedy film of all time....now in Blue Ray...get it its worth it. Classic comedy and look at the list of stars in it.MUST WATCH FILM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews